Good Tuner

Benboy78

I did not have personal experiences with Dean.

However, i do know of cars which blew their engine after their tuning...and Dean distanced himself from any responsiblity.

Ah Hai from Gek Lim does a good job though.

Ah Hai from Gek Lim does a good job though

Totally agreed, however Ah Hai don't do Unichip tho, hence I didn't recommend.

btw. my car has been very satisfactory tuned by Ah Hai thumbsup.gif

i think my box nvr put type r leh...

other than type r still got what???

i guess mine is just a basic one...

Edited by A_e_m

Maybe another potential, neat and very accurate alternative is getting an OBD II Scanner (eg latest ELMScan 5 for less than $300) from

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ElmScan-5-P...sspagenameZWDVW

and tuning kits with ECU flash interface (KWP for less than $600) at http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/KWP-Remapping-Kit-S...1QQcmdZViewItem

Your tuning is far more realistic on wheel than those dynos, no more guess work. And you have unlimited runs - neat, clean, at your convenience and accurate. You already recover back what you paid in just 3-4 tuning session.

Imagine you can even offer part-time tuning services, charging $200 per hour tuning.

Anybody try tis piggyback before?Need some feedback from some bros here...

http://shop.yellowpages.com.sg/syp/mlink.a...4&act_ind=y&f=s

http://www.powerenterpriseusa.net/products...mcon/camcon.htm

Currently carried by ST powered only in Spore, hows their tuning?I called them up to check before, they dun do dyno tuning, only manual tuning... [sweatdrop]

Edited by Grandturismo

If some of my friends paid over $400-$600 just to remap their ECU in 10 minutes, $200 an hour, including pre- and post-remap test drive must be a steal, perhaps.

bro, firstly, not any ECU can be remaped.

2ndly, ur fren paid for a tunner for the service, not rental of the tools.

no offence, thanks for ur lobang. but buy a nice car is useless for someone dunno drive. he still need to hire a driver.

too long to type here bro. explain to u when we meet up k?

but trust me, never touch the cat if u want a smooth drive

Anybody try tis piggyback before?Need some feedback from some bros here...

http://shop.yellowpages.com.sg/syp/mlink.a...4&act_ind=y&f=s

http://www.powerenterpriseusa.net/products...mcon/camcon.htm

Currently carried by ST powered only in Spore, hows their tuning?I called them up to check before, they dun do dyno tuning, only manual tuning... [sweatdrop]

bro, which car u drive? this device something like a VAFC2.