How to tell whether i need coupon after 10.30pm?

Casey

As with public carpark, how do i tell? i just need to park for 1/2-1hr, rather than overnight parking.

thanks. Im confused by all the diff conditions at all the diff carpark.

pls help [wave]

Ok.

Lemme keep it simple.

1)If there is NO mention of free parking at any time. Then night parking is required.

2)After 10.30pm or so. U can, choose:

a)use $2 night coupon park until morning 7am or

b)use $0.50 per 1/2hr to park

Edited by Lucien

and beside wat Lucien had mentioned, ensure u parked in lots

that allow u to park after 7pm..

meaning there are lots, WHITE lots, which aro reserved for

season parking ONLY..

that ones u put cupons also kena summon

cheers

Need to look at the sign board, some FOC after 5 pm, some after 10.30 pm depends on popularity of area. HDB definitely 24 hrs except Sun (Not all CP -- need to watch out).

Then give them the standard template appeal excuse lor. [laugh]

<-- Start cut and paste from below. -->

"As I was running late for my breakfast/lunch/dinner/sex [lipsrsealed] appointment, I did not realise that I had parked in a lot that's reserved for season parking at certain hours, especially when I knew that I had parked in a lot painted white.

It was only after returning to my car that I had found a parking ticket issued. To my horror, I realised there was a signboard 5/10 metres away from where I parked, indicating the restricted timings.

In view of the circumstances, I hope you will be kind enough to waive the parking ticket, as I had no intention of flouting the reserved lots rule, when I had displayed sufficient parking coupons. Please also accept my humble feedback to paint the lots in a different colour so that drivers like me will not be confused when visiting an unfamiliar carpark.

Thank you for your consideration."

<-- End of template -->

Ok.

Lemme keep it simple.

1)If there is NO mention of free parking at any time. Then night parking is required.

2)After 10.30pm or so. U can, choose:

a)use $2 night coupon park until morning 7am or

b)use $0.50 per 1/2hr to park

never crossed my mind to use $0.50 coupons after 1030pm [:p] . Now that u mentioned, next time can put liao [laugh]

hi jonbummer,

is it "RED lot" that only reserved for season parking? eh i also very confuse abt all these rules lei.. so at night, what colors of lots is allowed?

1)RED lots, are for SEASON parking ONLY!

Regardless anytime, anyday.

2)WHITE lots, are for normal parking with parking rates at the signboard. BUT!!! sometimes its reserved for SEASON parking ONLY! at certain times or days.

It simple, u can only PARK in WHITE lots unless u have SEASON. BUT, sometimes u also cannot park in WhITE lot when its reserved for SEASON parking as well. [:p]

Take note. [nod]

Edited by Lucien

Poor you!!!

Before you ask in this forum, not so confuse, now worse rite??!! Couple of hundred of different versions and opinions....

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif Always the case!!!

WELCOME TO MCF!! - - Machiam Confusing Forum... sly.gifsly.giflipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gif

Edited by Nullbig

As with public carpark, how do i tell? i just need to park for 1/2-1hr, rather than overnight parking.

thanks. Im confused by all the diff conditions at all the diff carpark.

pls help [wave]

[rolleyes]

ACT BLUR....... HIONG..... [laugh]

wrong,you should tear 14th Oct and not 15th oct.smile.gif

by the way,if i reach the place at 11pm,i still can put $2 coupon for 10.30pm right?cause it still valids till the next morning 7am.