Fluffy Clutched November 9, 2006 Share November 9, 2006 Seat Leon FR 2.0 TFSI with DSG Gearshift Text & Photos edited by Clinton Deacon Source: SEAT S.A. 11-08-2006 The new Le ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched November 9, 2006 Author Share November 9, 2006 hmm.... the leon 2.0T fsi has the same Multi-function steering wheel from the GTi, nice addition of the pedals and the DSG gearbox. Wonder if Skoda would add these to the vRS 2.0T Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear November 9, 2006 Share November 9, 2006 Dun think its a question of whether "Skoda would add these to the vRS 2.0T". Rather, its a question of how current disti 'reads' the local mkt & whether they would bring it in ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie November 9, 2006 Share November 9, 2006 i oso say... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koolaba 1st Gear November 9, 2006 Share November 9, 2006 If the Seat brand is going to revive in Singapore and assuming that the new Seat distributor is able to specify Seat products and sell it at reasonable prices, it has a potential to squeeze Skoda out of competition in Singapore. The Seat line-up has equivalent models to the Skoda line-up, except that Seat cars are available predominantly in hatchback versions and there is no equivalent model to the Superb in terms of size and engine option. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched November 9, 2006 Author Share November 9, 2006 and at this point in time, they all look like different sizes of hamsters ! let's wait until the new Lambo designer who has moved to SEAT designs a new booted car...heh heh yummy ! i can't wait for the Tody mk IV Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched November 9, 2006 Share November 9, 2006 (edited) Mmm for a moment, I thought this pic was the CUpra R..then I realise CUPRA R meter is more chio wz 280kph max.anyway...its Nice & [email protected]@!! I like............ warao.FlowSLowlyInside and DunShiftGear sumore..! java script: x() sumone shud bring this and the CUPRA in!! reply]Seat Leon FR 2.0 TFSI with DSG Gearshift Text & Photos edited by Clinton Deacon Source: SEAT S.A. 11-08-2006 2.0 TFSI 200 hp 2.0 TFSI 200 hp DSG 2.0 TDI 170 hp[/reply] Edited November 9, 2006 by Conned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear November 9, 2006 Share November 9, 2006 Actually as many ex & current Seat owners here mentioned, the previous design looked so much better. The current ones really . Perhaps next generation ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched November 9, 2006 Share November 9, 2006 (edited) I cannot comment much,sikali wait kena by lovers of .."u know wat brand "or kena push on road or around workshop on my old tin lorry.. but u are right and I do agree wz u n sum of the like-minded villagers here tat the old model of Leon N cupra looks better. But I like the new dash n interior tho.minus the DSG. When I had to give back the Cupra R last time when i finished my work contract in EUR,I was like.. ...that's why the new SS is so nostalgic wz the red stitched trimmings on black. Edited November 9, 2006 by Conned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gkotody Neutral Newbie November 12, 2006 Share November 12, 2006 hmm.... the leon 2.0T fsi has the same Multi-function steering wheel from the GTi, nice addition of the pedals and the DSG gearbox. Wonder if Skoda would add these to the vRS 2.0T Talked to one of the Skoda guy at the motorshow.He says the VRS will not have DSG coz it all boils down to cost.If the VRS is fitted with DSG, it will be too pricey to be a Skoda. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched November 13, 2006 Author Share November 13, 2006 right! and yet they have it on Skoda Tdi versions......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie November 13, 2006 Share November 13, 2006 Flurry, move on - in the local context, Seat's gone (to quote someone from SeatSG) the way of Yugo and Lada.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
St88 Neutral Newbie November 13, 2006 Share November 13, 2006 Seat's gone ? not if the remaining "last ones standing" continue to drive them on sg roads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhihao 1st Gear November 13, 2006 Share November 13, 2006 issit using the same stuff as the GTI?? hmm, 0-100 seems slower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 13, 2006 Share November 13, 2006 (edited) u mean this one? btw, how reliable is DSG tranny as compared with selespeed? Edited November 13, 2006 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched November 13, 2006 Share November 13, 2006 i see that you've been posioned by cerv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coke21 Neutral Newbie November 15, 2006 Share November 15, 2006 Rumoured that Advance Automobiles are looking at reviving the SEAT brand after losing Citroen to C&C. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gkotody Neutral Newbie November 15, 2006 Share November 15, 2006 I think Advance will probably lose Mitsuoka soon as IMO, not many will buy these cars. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...