Why so many Police Decal everywhere?

Kelpie

that decal is not a "valid" decal.

Even if you're with the SPF, thats not the decal that you'd display. Those decal (white background with SPF logo) can be bought easily.

I've no idea why some of them actually display this decal? Big deal meh?

those decal are easily available @ beach road for $3/ea.

p.s. I dun put those thingy anyway. the only decal on my car are....

1) Baby on Board

2) Princess on Board

3) Wheel For Fun

tongue.giftongue.gif

no 'Queen Control' decal ah? lipsrsealed.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

1. I wonder why are there so many cars pasted with Singapore Police Force decal? I've even seen one with 2 infront and one behind? Don't tell me these days there are so many full-time policemen around?

2. I asked someone why he wanted to paste the SPF decal on his windscreen. He told me, car will be less likely to be booked and get stolen in JB.

3. I doubt these people know misrepresentation or impersonation is itself a crime! By the way, I have yet to hear people (non-policeman) kena caught or fined for pasting SPF decal. I'm equating these decal as no-taste sticker, which is really an eye sore.

What do you guys think?

Regards,

I realized that too. i saw so many cars with police decals

why no RSAF or navy decal ? laugh.gif

[laugh] Got! I saw before, RSAF decal. Navy...cannot recall if I have seen any.

Apart from the usual police crest decal, I've even seen 'CID crest' decals.

Dunno what's the rationale of displaying them too...think some ppl mistakenly believe that they wun get parking summons this way. Also heard tt it 'scares' JB police and they wun dare to disturb you 'to ask you to buy them kopi'.

Maybe they are reservist policemen and that decal lets them enter and park on police premises when they got back for their reservist training.

In JB, maybe the Tengku's own crest is a better "talisman" to ward off the evil.

Actually about a year before i left, there was a SOP created stating that no parking permits were to have the SPF logo.

Huh? U mean SPF got such SOP? So SPF parking labels cannot have SPF logo? [shocked]

Policemen driving marked police car (QX) have been summoned before by LTA. What makes you think a decal is going make a difference? It's just psychological.

^ becos if you put, risk your car getting vandalised by pp who are unhappy with gahmen

U mean.... Chee Soon J***? [dizzy]

Edited by Friendstar

huh why no road tax label?

Mine also totally empty. Was told by my pohlissman fren that now not required to display road tax label. Dun bother to check also. But it is still offence to put expired road tax.

Season parking? no need lah because all computerised but i guess, my car will be the 1st target for the parking people when they see my at parking lots.