OPC Car Fine???

Kozen

Just a qns to help to ask for my colleague. He was being stopped by TP this morning for driving a OPC car as he went to collect this car from the workshop this morning, but being booked by TP for not tearing off the coupon entirely, though he tored the couple and fold it backward, as he just bought his new car, cleaned and vaccued so doesn't wanna dirty his car, but TP gonna booked him for doing so.

Qns; How much will be the fine for doing so? I told my colleague to TP, this is as though you are trying to cheat by folding backward (it's tored and fold, not just folding backward) , though you can appeal to the court as you just bought ya car, just cleaned ya car, and doesn't wanna make it dirty.

think the fine is a couple thousand of dollars..... no joke. [sweatdrop]

Dun think the excuse given is good..... cos it allow the person to reuse the coupon if it is not torn off. same goes to parking coupon.

S$5 to S$10K???? that's alot to him and things are he's not trying to cheap. He's a new driver though. Do you think the appeal will succeed if my colleague just bought his car and he's a new driver?

it's going to be a serious offence that comes with a hefty fine. this morning i saw a OPC picanto stopped by the TP, taking down particulars [sweatdrop]

Wah...siao liao. Confirm kena afternoon-tea with the judge.

I think the fine is at least 5k. Depend very much on the judge's mood.

Why yr friend take the risk ?????? He can escape 10 times, 20 times or even 50 times without being caught. But it only takes to be caught once....to lose a lot more $$$$$$.

Im a OPC owner for 1.5yrs liao. Never once did i risk it, or even thought of risking it. The price to pay is just too high.

$5000 / $20 = 250 times. Did he think he can escape 250 times driving without being caught ?????? I dont think so!!!!!

Btw, i have been using 20+ coupons due to wify's recent delivery for the past 2 months. Not once did a TP check on my coupon which was display prominently on the windscreen. Nor did a TP drive alondside my car to spot-check. I would have saved $500 just like yr friend....But still, i guai-guai tear coupon.

Edited by Hiphiphoray

The offence is more severe than not tearing his coupon, it is plain cheating.

Be prepare to pay a very high price for it.

His savings for getting a OPC will be wipe out [sweatdrop]

i see.. i also don't know why, but i know he didn't do it on purpose. Suan for him then...Luckily he earn alot of comm for his mth to cover the fine.

No..he collected the car 2 weeks ago, and went for his sericing yesterday.

Just a qns to help to ask for my colleague. He was being stopped by TP this morning for driving a OPC car as he went to collect this car from the workshop this morning, but being booked by TP for not tearing off the coupon entirely, though he tored the couple and fold it backward, as he just bought his new car, cleaned and vaccued so doesn't wanna dirty his car, but TP gonna booked him for doing so.

Qns; How much will be the fine for doing so? I told my colleague to TP, this is as though you are trying to cheat by folding backward (it's tored and fold, not just folding backward) , though you can appeal to the court as you just bought ya car, just cleaned ya car, and doesn't wanna make it dirty.

Sorry but if your friend going to tell judge he dun wanna to dirty his car with those tore tabs, i think it's quite a lame excuse! are those tabs going to make the car dirty??? then how abt parking coupons? think if u are the judge ,u going to accept this kind of excuse??? i m not against OPC owners, but i think they deserved the penalty if they purposely try to cheat on the coupon. Ignorance is not an excuse!