Going Genting on 15th Mar and back on 17th

Vtim

I did 180+ a few times at NSH with my Lancer. That much abuse my ear-drum can take. The engine noise just gets too damn bloody noisy man by then.

I also notice once it touch 180, even if i step fully on the accelrator, the speed goes up very slowly.

My balls start to strink a bit at that speed too. Cos can feel the car floating man. Quite a scary experience. When i pass a car, can also feel my car swaying too....

There is no secret to stability. The only way to make sure our 1.6Lish cars stay firm on the ground is to plant those sway bars in the car. I've upgraded the anti-roll bars, put on 3 extra strut bars. I've also done full sound dampening on my car, roof, doors, firewall, boot, wheel arches and etc. Tires also very important, must be at least a V spec one. This makes high speed travelling more endurable.

Regards,

[reply]I'll be going to Genting on Thursday, 15th Mar, and back on Sat, 17th, anyone also going during this period ??? Maybe we can go together

There will be a total of 3 adults (me, wife & sister) + 4 kids (my eldest 2 kids & 2 nephew)

Bro, i just came back from Genting 2 days ago. First time went up with trajet. But bad luck, battery kaput at the carpark and only realise went wanted to leave. Bopian, went to hotel recept and ask for mechanic, pay 50Rm to jump start.

Next, happily drive direct to hotel in KL and forget about the battery. Next day,cant start, took a taxi and bought a maintenance free battery at "Brothers" for RM228 DIN66 and change myself.....happily drive home at 140km/h......

By the way, just be careful of road construction along the NSH. some roads were reduced from 3 lanes to a single lane. Traffic flow also affected due to single lane. Those slow trucks are the cultprit for further reducing traffic flow on a single lane. I will look for opportunty to cut them from road shoulder, if not crawling at 40/50Km/h is even more tiring for me.

Regards,

I don't gamble, only there to accompany kids for those rides wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

Don't worry lah, if I drive with other cars, I'll speed for a while then will slow down for them to catch up, if they are frequent NS H/W driver, I'll just wait for them at the appointed RR stop wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

not gambling is good, those casino confirm win one.. if not they won't be so rich liao [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

i also don't gamble, i prefer those rides too [laugh]

next time maybe can drive up with u [thumbsup]

frankly got once I nearly larngar on NSH. KNN was going around 150km/h, the suddenly saw some fallen packets of dunno what on the road. Must have fallen off some lorry. CCB there were only 2 lanes and most cars were doing at least 120km/h or so. By the time I saw the object it was like less than 100m away, did a left-right turn of the steering when the object was about 10m in front and went off the left lane into the road shoulder [sweatdrop] Heng ah, came back onto the lane. Was at night somemore, thats when u need yr foglights to see far [laugh]

bro foglights don't help to see far... please don't use it on NSH unless heavy rain or fog [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

bro foglights don't help to see far... please don't use it on NSH unless heavy rain or fog

When encountered heavy powerpour or foggy condition, I really appreciate the need to install HID. Too bad, those aftermarket ones are not LTA approved.

Regards,

Most of the Trajet that I saw on NSH are mostly Turtle. You must be a special one out there doing 160/170. sweatdrop.gif

Regards,

if I drive like most Trajet, I'll fall asleep sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

160/170 is far from my 90's day when I mostly do 190-210 on my previous 33 1.7 16v (was told it can max out at 230) wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

i salute u~

max i dare do on NSH is 130kmh on a sunny..

scared of candid camera..

Hi Bros,

My maiden post in MCF.

Is it safe now to drive to Malaysia? Planning to drive to Cameron in April, but heard a lot of scary stories, so never drive there before.

Thanks for your kind advise.

Hi Bros,

My maiden post in MCF.

Is it safe now to drive to Malaysia? Planning to drive to Cameron in April, but heard a lot of scary stories, so never drive there before.

Thanks for your kind advise.

What scary stories have you not heard of about MY here [laugh] or is it about Cameron alone [sweatdrop].

Regards,

Bro, not from here, but my friends were telling me got robbers, or purposely hit your car and then some black-hearted workshop will tow your car away and charge you very high high, or stop by traffic police for no reason etc etc... although i don't quite beleive but also don't want to spoil my holiday..

I mean touch wood lah, just like many other Singaporean, I've yet to encounter such occasion in my years of travelling there. Of course, no one want such thing to happen to them. I tend to believe these are the minority cases.

Regards,

bro foglights don't help to see far... please don't use it on NSH unless heavy rain or fog

When encountered heavy powerpour or foggy condition, I really appreciate the need to install HID. Too bad, those aftermarket ones are not LTA approved.

Regards,

yea, too bad. but i thought ur ride should come with HID, no? [sweatdrop]

Most of the Trajet that I saw on NSH are mostly Turtle. You must be a special one out there doing 160/170. sweatdrop.gif

Regards,

if I drive like most Trajet, I'll fall asleep sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

160/170 is far from my 90's day when I mostly do 190-210 on my previous 33 1.7 16v (was told it can max out at 230) wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

i salute u~

max i dare do on NSH is 130kmh on a sunny..

scared of candid camera..

actually u should be doing 110 km/h, 130 km/h also will kena candid camera [sweatdrop]

Regards,

HID is a "must have" on NSH. [laugh]

yea, too bad. but i thought ur ride should come with HID, no?

Too bad, not for my batch. Tempted to do but after second thought discard the idea. Afterall, it is not always that we encounter heavy downpour at NSH. Moreover, I don;t like to run at night. At most, turn on high beam on dark dark route lor.

Regards,

actually i think urs should be able to get approval from LTA since there are HID built for ur car from factory [nod]

frankly speaking i think that our light feels like candle light compared to HID [sweatdrop]

actually i think urs should be able to get approval from LTA since there are HID built for ur car from factory

frankly speaking i think that our light feels like candle light compared to HID

Really? don't tempt me! Ok lah, I will phone KM tomorrow. Thanks.

Regards,

i am also tempted to change actually, there are factory built HID for my car in japan. but it is not available locally, so i think i have less chance to get it approved [smallcry]

Edited by En0203