Going Genting on 15th Mar and back on 17th

Vtim

I did 180+ a few times at NSH with my Lancer. That much abuse my ear-drum can take. The engine noise just gets too damn bloody noisy man by then. shakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gif

I also notice once it touch 180, even if i step fully on the accelrator, the speed goes up very slowly. unimpressed.gifunimpressed.gifunimpressed.gif

My balls start to strink a bit at that speed too. Cos can feel the car floating man. Quite a scary experience. When i pass a car, can also feel my car swaying too.... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Jap cars (1L-1.6L sedan) will normally float around 140kmh onwards, even with upgraded suspension (which I had on my ex Civic ES8) with Eibach Prokit + Koni Yellow, when I go pass 180kmh, the car start to float and steering becomes very very light sweatdrop.gifPosted ImagePosted Image

I didn't had the same problem when I drove my ex Alfa 33 16v, even at 210kmh, it is still very stable, steering feel is still there and it is on stock factory suspension set up Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

hehe im gg this 29th March....but by coach this time...cos everytime i drive there, it's very tiring...

reach SG around 5.30pm, was push on the way back by a Merc RS350, around the 40+km mark along NS H/W, so no choice but to move to the left at around 160km+ but he was caught by slower traffic about 10km down, so I was still at his back doing around 160kmh-170kmh sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

[reply]

I'll be going to Genting on Thursday, 15th Mar, and back on Sat, 17th, anyone also going during this period ??? Maybe we can go togetherThere will be a total of 3 adults (me, wife & sister) + 4 kids (my eldest 2 kids & 2 nephew)

Bro, i just came back from Genting 2 days ago. First time went up with trajet. But bad luck, battery kaput at the carpark and only realise went wanted to leave. Bopian, went to hotel recept and ask for mechanic, pay 50Rm to jump start.

Next, happily drive direct to hotel in KL and forget about the battery. Next day,cant start, took a taxi and bought a maintenance free battery at "Brothers" for RM228 DIN66 and change myself.....happily drive home at 140km/h......

lucky you wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif me got lobang for completely sealed maintenance battery at good price sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

Jap cars (1L-1.6L sedan) will normally float around 140kmh onwards

try mzd 3 next time, i think it's quite ok even up to 180 km/h [nod][thumbsup]

it's the journey that's fun

that's why i always tell my frens, if they need a driver to kl or pg just let me know as long as they pay i drive how far also can. they thought i siao one but i believe u would have done the same if given the chance to drive [sly]

By the way, just be careful of road construction along the NSH. some roads were reduced from 3 lanes to a single lane. Traffic flow also affected due to single lane. Those slow trucks are the cultprit for further reducing traffic flow on a single lane. I will look for opportunty to cut them from road shoulder, if not crawling at 40/50Km/h is even more tiring for me.

Regards,

yah, kanna 3 of those single lane after Ayer Keroh and took at least close to 45mins to clear a them sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif so reach Genting almost 4pm unimpressed.gifunimpressed.gifunimpressed.gif

I don't gamble, only there to accompany kids for those rides wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

Don't worry lah, if I drive with other cars, I'll speed for a while then will slow down for them to catch up, if they are frequent NS H/W driver, I'll just wait for them at the appointed RR stop wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

not gambling is good, those casino confirm win one.. if not they won't be so rich liao sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

i also don't gamble, i prefer those rides too laugh.gif

next time maybe can drive up with u Posted Image

like the saying "10 gamble, 9 loose" Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

only the banker will win Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

I normally plan for the trip when there is a long weekend (no school for Jose) or school holiday, will let you know Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Most of the Trajet that I saw on NSH are mostly Turtle. You must be a special one out there doing 160/170. sweatdrop.gif

Regards,

if I drive like most Trajet, I'll fall asleep sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

160/170 is far from my 90's day when I mostly do 190-210 on my previous 33 1.7 16v (was told it can max out at 230) wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

i salute u~

max i dare do on NSH is 130kmh on a sunny..

scared of candid camera..

just leave RM30 in your wallet and hide all the rest of you $$ else where, so if kanna, you can tell them can settle on the spot and show your wallet got only RM30 sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

anyway, if you are speeding, always look out for opposite on coming car and if you see they keep high beaming, that is a tip that mobile speed trap is up ahead Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Jap cars (1L-1.6L sedan) will normally float around 140kmh onwards

try mzd 3 next time, i think it's quite ok even up to 180 km/h nod.gifthumbsup.gif

mzd 3 different mah, it's using the mark 1 focus's platform ley sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif, so it isn't pure Jap design hor smash.gifsmash.gifsmash.gif my ex focus got no problem when going 180kmh when on stock suspension sly.gifsly.gifPosted Image

it's the journey that's fun

that's why i always tell my frens, if they need a driver to kl or pg just let me know as long as they pay i drive how far also can. they thought i siao one but i believe u would have done the same if given the chance to drive sly.gif

oh yes, I prefer to drive, don't mind to have private arrangement sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

correction, mzd 3 and S40 is on MK II's C1 platform, not the MK I one [sly]

actually the ride in ur car kind of contributed a lot to my current car's buying decision. i still remember how stable it was when i first sat in ur car that i felt in love immediately with the stable chasis [inlove]

Edited by En0203