Help in tune audio

Ruzhyo

Hi Gurus,

Need some advice here. I am new to audio set up in cars.

I just installed a full Pioneer DVD 5.1 set up in my small car and I need to help to tune.

Any advice?

Sorry

I have a all Pioneer installation

HU: AVH-P6850DVD

Processor: DEQ-P7650

Front speaker: TS-C160R

Center speaker: TS-CX7

Rear speaker: Kenwood OEM

Satallite speaker: TS-STX99

Sub-woofer: TS-WX11A

ipod: CB-100II

Its all installed in a Mitsubitshi i car

I enjoy listen to jazz

Processor: DEQ-P7650 is equalizer + 5 channel amp

i think try to fade the rear speaker -2, then try to play with treble up/down, leave the bass.

satelite speaker sud b acting like tweeter. so best not to aim at driver.

That would only be a start - read the processor's manual for it capabilities.

Attend the forum ICE meetups to learn more, listen to other setups, get tips, etc.

[nod]

I try try quite lost.

I think I will go back to the shop I got the stuff to help me tune.

I suspect something not connected correctly.

At the shop they tune swei swei. On my way home to go top up petrol, off engine. After I on again, all the good sound setting gone. HU go into DEMO mode.

Now I start engine, Hu go into demo again. Sian.

Wonder if the DEQ 7650 come with a mic for the auto tuneing, if it did, the shop did not give me.

maybe he make more $ from tuning? so each time u off and on, need to retune .... good business model leh!

The manual for the DEQ7650 should have a list of what comes with the set.

Good luck going back to the installer - they should at least do basic tuning for you.

For "professional" tuning, extra charges are usually imposed.

No lah, no $$ involved in tune.

They quite nice actually.

Its my fault, after the HU was taken out, it was reset, so demo mode keep showing after I turn off the car then on again.

As for the setting, nothing serious. Just some simple pushing of a few buttons. Done

Nope the instructions does not say what it comes with and all the boxes were thrown away at the shop.

When down today they say does not come with mic but gave me 1 anyway.

So no problems.

The mic should be included with the unit - with auto TA functions, etc.

Anyway, they should have other units of the processor available and you can just check out the new boxes, else give the agent a call.

So your unit all tuned up, do drop by the MCF Wednesday ICE meetup to let us have a listen.

[flowerface]

Its ok, the shop gave me a mic already.

As for tuned...I am not to happy with how it sounds.

With the 5.1 set up, music sounds strange but movies are great.

Can give me more details on the meet ups? Normally work late so I am not sure if I can make it. But I will try.

Look out for the meetup thread - on every Wednesday night from about 9.30pm till late.

A lot of us work late - I usually get there about 10pm and stay till about 1am.

At the Nasi Padang stall at the Jackson Kopitiam car park area - so near your place, just opposite Potong Pasir (Sennett Estate area.) [nod]