Malaysia: Directions to Genting

Nhrisuzu

hi, not sure any of your recently stay at Maxims Genting hotel?

Want to know how is their room and is all the room finish renovation?

Will be driving up during the school holiday. Btw, does Esso there still allow foreign vehicles to fill up 20L of RON95? Haven't been there for many years. IIRC, some years ago they have only 95 to offer.

Lawfully speaking, not even a drop of Ron95 allowed for foreign cars since 2011.

hi, not sure any of your recently stay at Maxims Genting hotel?

Want to know how is their room and is all the room finish renovation?

Stayed 1 night at Maxim[Highlands] Hotel in Apr2014. I think the renovation was already completed. No major changes to the room interiors. The old fashioned CRT TV is still in the room. There is free WiFi in the room. Overall the room is ok.

driver to KL park inside the hotel, then dun drive and take their public transport/taxi.

Yeah, taxi is cheap and plentiful. Don't need to worry about parking as well.

Anyway, if staying at The Gardens at Mid Valley, you get complimentary parking provided you don't exit the car park more than once during your stay, strange rule.

Hi guys,

I will be gg up genting in June for the 1st time!!!

Have already equipped myself with tons of info by reading the 730 posts here!!!

Have a question tat I hope got experience MCFers can help.

After my genting trip, I will not be gg back spore. Instead, I will be gg to this place call

The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel

Mid Valley City, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

As I will be using garmin GPS to navigate my way there, hopefully things will be fine.

But as a backup, anyone here can offer any direction tat I should look out for when leaving genting?

Should I follow the seremban sign or KL sign?

Mostly highway from Genting to Mid Valley, so you should be fine. There are 2 routes, northern or southern loop, I usually go south via Tun Razak as I am more familiar with the area.

As you are new to KL, just follow GPS, you may still get lost (especially when there are multiple exit points) but the GPS should reroute and lead you to Mid Valley. Don't need to lose sleep over it.

Park at Garden Mall and not Megamall.

The dim sum at Han Room, Garden Mall, is not bad.

Mostly highway from Genting to Mid Valley, so you should be fine. There are 2 routes, northern or southern loop, I usually go south via Tun Razak as I am more familiar with the area.

As you are new to KL, just follow GPS, you may still get lost (especially when there are multiple exit points) but the GPS should reroute and lead you to Mid Valley. Don't need to lose sleep over it.

Park at Garden Mall and not Megamall.

The dim sum at Han Room, Garden Mall, is not bad.

Tks for the advices! Think I will try to use follow the Tun Razak sign and then let my GPS route me.

Will try to find time and tummy space for the dim sum, cos my relatives will be bringing me to check out a particular Taiwanese restaurant... Talk til got dragon got Phoenix !

Hi guys,

I will be gg up genting in June for the 1st time!!!

Have already equipped myself with tons of info by reading the 730 posts here!!!

Have a question tat I hope got experience MCFers can help.

After my genting trip, I will not be gg back spore. Instead, I will be gg to this place call

The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel

Mid Valley City, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

As I will be using garmin GPS to navigate my way there, hopefully things will be fine.

But as a backup, anyone here can offer any direction tat I should look out for when leaving genting?

Should I follow the seremban sign or KL sign?

KL direction for Mid Valley [nod]

Seremban is south bound direction towards Kajang [shakehead]

Yeah, taxi is cheap and plentiful. Don't need to worry about parking as well.

Anyway, if staying at The Gardens at Mid Valley, you get complimentary parking provided you don't exit the car park more than once during your stay, strange rule.

with that kind of traffic in KL and road changes like nobody business, i rather not to drive (especially so for first timer). Spend your time walking, talking their monorail or train, taxi (talk kok with the driver), which you get to know more about the place, people and culture than kan cheong looking at road directory and signs, worse if kena minor accident or kena arrow to horlan [:(][:(]

Oh, now Genting also got strawberry farm, mushroom farm and chocolate factory.....just like Cameron Highlands liao.

My last trip there was almost 8 years ago. OK, then must visit it after they have finished renovations. [thumbsup]

Yup, this strawberry is owned by the one in CH.

Afew years nb go GH Liao

Gng again this sept sch holidays

Will stay at temple

Hee hee

Afew years nb go GH Liao

Will stay at temple

Hee hee

Is that you, BOM ?? :o

Afew years nb go GH Liao

Will stay at temple

Hee hee

If you have sweet clear dreams with 4 numbers sleeping in temple, kindly post it here for me to "hood 4-D" [nod]

Edited by Fongmy

Afew years nb go GH Liao

Will stay at temple

Hee hee

Spt27 aka BOM ???

Hahaha yup, ages since I last came in.

Sorry was quite tied up by work

Actually I used to book accommodation at chin swee many times already

Really very peaceful, won't get rowdy occupants

Kids can roam around the empty space

Place is really relax and clean

Lastly, car is parked jus outside entrance and guarded 24/7

50 rm per night wohoo

If you have sweet clear dreams with 4 numbers sleeping in temple, kindly post it here for me to "hood 4-D" [nod]

Really never thought of 4d over there

Always thinking of which number to hamtam on roulette

Hahaahaaa

How to book for Chin Swee accommodation? Which website?

Actually I used to book accommodation at chin swee many times already
Really very peaceful, won't get rowdy occupants
Kids can roam around the empty space
Place is really relax and clean
Lastly, car is parked jus outside entrance and guarded 24/7
50 rm per night wohoo

Really never thought of 4d over there
Always thinking of which number to hamtam on roulette
Hahaahaaa

How to book for Chin Swee accommodation? Which website?

You should be able to find the link in Genting website --> www.genting.com.my --> Accomodation.....

I tried to find the link for you, but seem the Genting website is having some problems now.

Thanks, I'll google a bit in RW webby.

You should be able to find the link in Genting website --> www.genting.com.my --> Accomodation.....

I tried to find the link for you, but seem the Genting website is having some problems now.

Haha...good to see you again! [:)]