Sunny Handling

Otsego

Some Question from noobester [:p]

Car: 1.6M Sunny EX (STOCK)

1. If i drive around 60+ and i fully turn left/right, will the car steer hard or will it flip upsidedown?

2. If i drive around 50+ and i pullup handbrake HARD and turn steering wheel left/right hard, will it steer left/right with screeching sound or will it flip over?

ps: not want to do any stunts but want to learn more about my ride. I find the sunny bodyroll too power liao, turn a bit all my stuffs anyhow roll... [laugh]

Thanks! [grouphug]

Edited by Otsego

quite interesting test, you can try lah, no one can guarantee what will happen[laugh]

BTW, your test procedure isapplicable for all of 1.6L and below cars [thumbsup]

Edited by Quantum

Haha.. Sunny's body roll consider not bad for 1.6L car le leh.. Haha.. Other cars is erm. haha.... Hmmm..

1) 50KM/H turn at least 90 degree on steering.. Car lost traction and skidded.. That's it..

2) Nothing much one.. Rear wheel will just lose traction and butt will skii off line.. High speeds, car goes sideways for a while..

Lolz..

Edited by Terenc3

really ar? i tho super bodyroll will result in more grip at outerside then innerside thus i flip over [sweatdrop]

It would be very difficult to flip a saloon car upsidedown without any external help (frm curb, stones.. etc), even cars with higher CG

if that's your main concern.. [laugh]

At the most, if your traction is that great, the rear inner wheel or both front n rear inner wheel would lift off the ground.

otherwise it would just spin off...

for 1, most likely your car will understeer badly and your car would just go straight

even though your wheels are full locked..

n for 2, if u pull the handbrake hard the car will oversteer badly and u'll most likely end up doing a 180 or 360 turn,

depending on how much u countersteer and how hard u pull+brake.

Edited by Yc86

want to play, play all the way lah, why stop half way, not kick !!

I drove a sunny, handling not so good, esp when come to cornering.

wah sunny handling so kns 1 ar?

1. go straight even wheels are fully locked [drivingcar]

lol sure [angel]

hmm you seems to hate Sunny so much [:/]

issit something happy to urs that why you change to mazda? [lipsrsealed]