Carlube Longlife Triple R synthetic

Fluffy

Saw this oil at Autobacs, ~$80 for 5 litres

meets VW 503.01, 502.00, 505.00

can this oil be used on the 1.8T for 15,000km OCI since it meets the VW specs?

post-73-1180438673_thumb.jpg

think there is a thread currently going on talking abt promo on c*rlube in Giant.

not too sure if its this one but going for cheap. even if not long-life, getting 2 bottles of the cheaper ones is still cheaper than this & you get to refresh the oil twice during the entire 15k period.

Isn't that better than running on the same oil for 15k ? just my 2cents.

that's why I was asking if its better to get a cheaper one & refresh the oil every 7k or pay to get this oil & run it in the engine for 15k.

in terms of pricing, 2 bottles of 5w40 @ Giant is still cheaper than this longlife oil.

I really don't know what's the implication of running the same oil for 15k albeit longlife ones in our humid & hot environment.

where can i get the castrol at much cheaper?

i only know that MX trading selling at $15 per quart which works out to about the same cost..... can u get much cheaper?

I always tell them... try lor, there are lots of spare 1.8Ts around.

The 1.8T is famous for sludging when low quality oil is used. I've seen so many already.

how cheap u want?

use cooking oil lor

1.8t vw block dun play play

later ur turbo die from crap oil from sludge monster attack

I'm on my third bottle of 5W-40 of CLube. Latest change was only last week.

Drained oil was still quite clear, as seen on the filter which was also changed.

Each time used for between 7 & 8K distance.

Milage is approaching 40K.

how cheap u want?

use cooking oil lor

1.8t vw block dun play play

later ur turbo die from crap oil from sludge monster attack

the sludge monster came about from mineral oil use lah, bro.

the cxxxxxe is already meets VW specs mah

cxxxxxe 0W30...Selling $80.....cxxxxxe 5W40.....Selling $28.50...

Both Fully Synthetic....What is the Different ?..... [idea]

post-73-1180620174_thumb.jpg