F1 Canadian GP

Beanoyip

Tis is d reality of hi speed racing. Thank goodness 2 modern safety regulation, he did not suffer major injury. If tis accident happen 2 a road ka, driver definitely suffers major injuries.

the safety requirements are excellent. we should learn from this and have the same styled barricades along our roads at popolous places e.g. kopi tiams, bus stops. Its high speed racing accident but driver safe !

i'm kinda dissed off that a rookie can win the F1 so easily and even lead. I guess with all the restrictions and the advances in technology, F1 has become a relatively easier sport compared to the past. I say bring back the big engines !

You sure or not? It's not as easy as you think. Hamilton was a child prodigy similar to what Tiger Woods was when he broke into the professional circuit. Go google his pre-F1 racing achievements. Please give him the due respect he deserves for what he has done this season.

[sleeping]

please get your facts right or your opinion to yourself

cos the way u put it is as if you will win if you are in

the car...

have your driven in a race that goes 30 laps in a hot afternoon?

and in the race he won there are 4 SC periods, when a lot

of things can go very wrong (see who's being Black Flag and

had a 10sec stop-go penalty)

from http://formula1.about.com/od/profiles/p/hamilton.htm

the recent crop of young drivers. He won several karting series,

including the European Formula A championship in 2000. After a year

of learning in Formula Renault, he won the 2003 British Formula

Renault championship with 10 victories and 11 pole positions.

After a year of learning in the F3 Euroseries, he won that series

in 2005 with 15 victories and 13 pole positions. In 2006 he did not

even need a year of learning to win the title in his rookie year

in the GP2 series, an F1 support race series.>

big engine does not really would translate to a faster car.

reason being the engine will be heavier, and the aerodynamics

not as streamlined. if one look at the lap times now and previously

there are not much a diff.

for the moment, i thought the crash is very similar to Senna's crash.

only the mono-core is left.... good grief he is doing ok with some slight injuries. [sweatdrop]

this canadian GP, besides

1) the crash

2) hamilton winning

3) black flags

4) 10 seconds, stop and go

we also seen

1) BMW is catching up fast.

2) Ferrari is nowhere to be seen.

3) What is alonso doing ???

with a short break, we can catch the next one this coming weekend. [thumbsup]

You forgot:

5)Sato overtaking Kimi...

6)Sato overtaking Alonso!

7)Kovalainen gained 18 places!

8)Crash DURING a safety car lap!

Edge of the seat stuff. Don't think there'll be another one like this for sometime to come.

wat an action pack race in montreal.. [thumbsup] robert kubica has suffered a broken leg as a result of the huge accident..BMW is quick hope to see them in the podium for the nxt race in indianapolis..just enough to keep out the feraris.. [laugh]

[sleeping]

please get your facts right or your opinion to yourself

cos the way u put it is as if you will win if you are in

the car...

have your driven in a race that goes 30 laps in a hot afternoon?

and in the race he won there are 4 SC periods, when a lot

of things can go very wrong (see who's being Black Flag and

had a 10sec stop-go penalty)

from http://formula1.about.com/od/profiles/p/hamilton.htm

the recent crop of young drivers. He won several karting series,

including the European Formula A championship in 2000. After a year

of learning in Formula Renault, he won the 2003 British Formula

Renault championship with 10 victories and 11 pole positions.

After a year of learning in the F3 Euroseries, he won that series

in 2005 with 15 victories and 13 pole positions. In 2006 he did not

even need a year of learning to win the title in his rookie year

in the GP2 series, an F1 support race series.>

yeah i've read all that including how his father raised him up, how he'd stand up for his boy when he was bullied during the kart races. i don't have anything against hamilton. just that this used to be the sport of legends. i'm sure its difficult to drive an f1 car - but hamilton proves it is now possible to go spot child prodigies, better than to groom one on the track.

ease up dude.... who said anything about going faster ?

point is the cars are much easier to drive today - a claim by all f1 drivers - and this is spoiling the sport. making it more difficult with a learned skill not availble outside of F1 is the only recourse to return the f1 to what its meant to be.

laptimes doesnt tell anything - with all the changes coming and going. point is make f1 a harder sport and longer to master.

i also dun think the sport had became easier. it just became safer and more technical. cars are just as fast even though the engines are smaller. even though during the days when the engines are big, there's weight and power restrictions too. there's also ever changing rules to make the sport more fair and competitive. Rules that require more technical expertise and planning. such as the 2 tyre rule and race engine rule. Reliability and luck plays a big part too.

for LM's case, it's McLaren's own decision to place a bet on him. he's been watched and groomed and they saw the determination and drive in him. They need a new driver, they've got the world champion alonso, so why not? however, it further prove that he's really good enough despite being the team's 2nd driver? and what now? alonso is acting like a crybaby now and eating sour grapes.

and here comes the what ifs? if only williams had stuck to button, if only raikonnen had a more reliable car... these are the young prodigies a few years ago... if only they are properly groomed and taken care of...

pai seh, realised the language i used was bit strong

[sweatdrop]

bad morning....shld not have spilled over here

please accept my apologies.

[:)]

anyway, Lewis is groomed from the track, unlike your point.

he has been groomed fom kart to GP2 to F1 now. but the

importance of spotting talent while they are young is impt.

just like all sports, ya?

F1 now is indeed relatively easier, yes. but looking at the

steering wheel with a host of buttons and dial then the paddle

shift to handle when they going thru the race with G forces

acting on them all around and the engine HOT HOT behind them

geess.... it easy to say easy where we are sitting.

but it's still very much a tough act.

make F1 more exciting and more accesible is the key to F1

future success, IMHO.

cheers