Spidey10 Supercharged December 28, 2010 Share December 28, 2010 Guys, some sad news...book my car but COE shoots up to neverland and now car is here BUT can't get the bloody COE.. So what happens now? Can we cancel the booking or is it the AD have die die get me the car? I read somewhere, if we want the car we have to top up the difference...mine is not guarantee COE...Only up to 3 bids I think... So what will happen now if after all bids unsuccessful? haiiii... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrbms 1st Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 Guys, some sad news...book my car but COE shoots up to neverland and now car is here BUT can't get the bloody COE.. So what happens now? Can we cancel the booking or is it the AD have die die get me the car? I read somewhere, if we want the car we have to top up the difference...mine is not guarantee COE...Only up to 3 bids I think... So what will happen now if after all bids unsuccessful? haiiii... hmm... if i were u, i wldn't 'chase' the coe & make it go higher.. $ in the pocket is 袋袋(代代)平安, u r the king.. let the one holding the car do the worrying bah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeronlee 1st Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 Guys, some sad news...book my car but COE shoots up to neverland and now car is here BUT can't get the bloody COE.. So what happens now? Can we cancel the booking or is it the AD have die die get me the car? I read somewhere, if we want the car we have to top up the difference...mine is not guarantee COE...Only up to 3 bids I think... So what will happen now if after all bids unsuccessful? haiiii... cat A actually dipped a little from the previous bidding so i'm quite surprised that they C&C didn't manage to secure the COE for you. i can understand if you booked a cat B car when COE was 47k and shot to 72k over 2 bidding cycles. if 3rd bid still not successful, they will refund you the deposit or they may ask you to top up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 cat A actually dipped a little from the previous bidding so i'm quite surprised that they C&C didn't manage to secure the COE for you. i can understand if you booked a cat B car when COE was 47k and shot to 72k over 2 bidding cycles. if 3rd bid still not successful, they will refund you the deposit or they may ask you to top up. SE told me the same thing - called me and said there is still hope the deal may fall thru coz the AD may jusy want to make the sale so that customers are happy though I told him asking me to top up 1-2k is not a problem ...but 30k is out of the question! he says, may not need to top up coz one of his earlier custome got his car though he oprdered earlier 3 weeks than me....so there is a slim hope but I am not putting in tons of hope on it becomming a reality... If it happens, then great - if not..I'll continue with my ride... The COE have gone bonkers and Jan will definitely not come down - 2 reasons CNY and Feb inpending quota cut...if it comes down it will be probably a couple of thousand... Btw, I didn't book C4, I book a Wish...it was between these 2 cars and I made mistake in delaying my decision on C4 back then and the price shot up when the promotion ended and I went for wish but now the COE shot up...guess I am not fated to drive MPV... Nevermind...wait for my refund... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafira18 1st Gear December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 SE told me the same thing - called me and said there is still hope the deal may fall thru coz the AD may jusy want to make the sale so that customers are happy though I told him asking me to top up 1-2k is not a problem ...but 30k is out of the question! he says, may not need to top up coz one of his earlier custome got his car though he oprdered earlier 3 weeks than me....so there is a slim hope but I am not putting in tons of hope on it becomming a reality... If it happens, then great - if not..I'll continue with my ride... The COE have gone bonkers and Jan will definitely not come down - 2 reasons CNY and Feb inpending quota cut...if it comes down it will be probably a couple of thousand... Btw, I didn't book C4, I book a Wish...it was between these 2 cars and I made mistake in delaying my decision on C4 back then and the price shot up when the promotion ended and I went for wish but now the COE shot up...guess I am not fated to drive MPV... Nevermind...wait for my refund... So far i know, most of the c4gp buyer get their coe in their 1st bid. Me too got mine when cat a shoot from 32k to 39k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 29, 2010 Share December 29, 2010 So far i know, most of the c4gp buyer get their coe in their 1st bid. Me too got mine when cat a shoot from 32k to 39k. wow...good for you guys....but now the Cat B one has shot up from 47 to 62 - 1st bid, and 62-72 - 2nd bid...all in, up from 47 to 72....by 25k...how to absorbed this difference??? 3rd bid - best estimate also say drop by 10k - become 62k...so difference is 15k....will the AD still want to sell to me at the price we agreed on? sure ask to top up...otherwise make big big loss...say top up by 10k.....and that's a lot for me leh... So I am not very optimistic about my scenario already...if I get back my full refund I am happy liao...dun ask me to top up 20-30k... will then see wait and see how is the market before deciding... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear January 8, 2011 Share January 8, 2011 went to take a look at the Grand C4 , and chat a bit with the Edward .....seems that the C4 is really a good buy ..but unfortunately all sold off and now waiting for the face lift version .I like the ride height too , not as tall as tucson , but good enuff for my height and size , and best of all ... spacious !!! Must go and look at the physical , i did and begining to love it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 8, 2011 Share January 8, 2011 You still have not change your low car to tall car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged January 8, 2011 Share January 8, 2011 went to take a look at the Grand C4 , and chat a bit with the Edward .....seems that the C4 is really a good buy ..but unfortunately all sold off and now waiting for the face lift version .I like the ride height too , not as tall as tucson , but good enuff for my height and size , and best of all ... spacious !!! Must go and look at the physical , i did and begining to love it Are you talking about a FL or a totally new model? I heard they got a new model out and not a FL... i haven't got my ride yet...but if my dela dun fall thru...i definitely wait for this new model... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear January 8, 2011 Share January 8, 2011 its the same model , not face lifted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear January 8, 2011 Share January 8, 2011 change liao , bought a tucson on an impulse , but now saw this C4GP up close & personal , i regret liao ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear January 9, 2011 Share January 9, 2011 Are you talking about a FL or a totally new model? I heard they got a new model out and not a FL... i haven't got my ride yet...but if my dela dun fall thru...i definitely wait for this new model... It's a facelift Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear January 14, 2011 Share January 14, 2011 heard the engine can be easily tuned to higher hp....anyonr does it ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear January 16, 2011 Share January 16, 2011 Best average FC for a tank so far + 12.5km/L. Could:ve been better if I were not caught in jams along orchard road Best average FC for a stretch of road, 16.9km/L for a good 25km Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papa_MPV Neutral Newbie January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 hi, anyone tried the new facelift C4 Grand Picasso, do you find the pick up a bit slow? oso with so many aircon, will the fuel consumption be the same as its earlier batch? any major issue with C4? engine perhaps? any comments? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bravooc10 1st Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Have been driving the C4GP 1.6 THP EGS for abt 5 months. ,my avg fc is 12.5k/l in light traffic. current milege is just above 10k. no hiccups as yet. You could try joining the forum and surf and find out more. Pick up 1-2 gear is indeed slow. but once its on 2nd gear onwards. its pretty darn good. then again my previous ride was a NA so can't compare. Perhaps Yatto could comment better on the pick up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 It might be just me, but I find jap cars have better pick up in 1st gear while conti cars have better pick up from 2nd gear. yes, the C4GP has better pick up from gear 2 and onwards. but I hardly use the hard acceleration anyway as wife is heavily pregnant (twins due in 2 mths) I'm okay with the EGS as I'm a seasoned user on semi-automatic systems on my 156 selespeed. It WILL NOT drive as smooth as an auto, but it will tap on that power like a manual. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 Yup, even a 1.3A Jap accelerates faster than a 1.6M conti from traffic lights. Strangely, see so many Jap cars mod with super big exhaust that retard the acceleration off the line. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...