Military No. 1 for wedding photo shoot

Bluefreud

hi,

want to check any bros here have worn their No. 1 uniform for wedding photo shoot?

my wife-to-be wants me to take with the uniform, so want to check how do i go about getting it?

im not a regular, just nsman, so where to get?

thanks,

Wahhhhh....where u disappear too man. Never pay MY sumons kena lock-up in jbee jail har ? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

NB.....i also want unifrom xxx lei. But wify will never agree. [:/][:/][:/] (moonstar...u reading this ? [:p] )

hi,

want to check any bros here have worn their No. 1 uniform for wedding photo shoot?

my wife-to-be wants me to take with the uniform, so want to check how do i go about getting it?

im not a regular, just nsman, so where to get?

thanks,

I doubt you are able to wear them unless you are an officer where the sword is issued to you (earned them during the OCT course). No 1 uniform without the sword does not look smart at wedding.

Anyway, permission had to be granted before you are allow to wear them for wedding be it regular or NSmen.

No.1 uniform have to be tailor-made leh. U will require ur unit to write a letter to ST Logistics(aka storeman) to issue u the uniform. These are on-loan basis only. If u r not officer, no sword will be issued. However u can go Toys R Us n get a dummy M-16.

Good luck in ur pursuit. [laugh]

If you are from OCS, you will have a set of No. 1 when you pass out.

Other ranks unless you have special duties that require you to have No. 1 then you will have it. Its a non standard issue.

If you die die also want...SAF tailor used to be in Toa Payoh...near the SPH center. Sorry can't remember which one liao...cos last I went there was like 10 over years ago.

Commisioned Officers use sword, specialist use rifle. So cant expect him to T-loan a real M-16 mah. Toys R Us is the next best option, or go HK bring in a M-16 bb gun. They look 99% like the real thing but illegal in SG lah.

Cant expect him to use his personal "water gun" mah. [laugh]