What tyres is the best so far?

Chweech

Thinking of the following requirements,

1. Comfort and Quiet

2. High Speed Touring (W?)

3. Safe on wet roads

4. Save Petrol

The Michelin P2 are too noisy and more for cornering.....

What should i get?

Thinking of upping it to 17" rims? Advisable?

Hmm...

The XM1 is the one i had for C5... very ugly.. haha...

got it at $80 each.. but i have to park my car there the whole day...

the mxv8 is okay for handling? now got the michelin poodle dog gift which my god daughter wants leh.. is it ok?

I would go for the GR80. Quiet and competent handling characteristics for everyday use. I have not tried the MXV8 before. Reckon that pricing could be on the high side, as with other Michelins.

Mich XH1 and MXV8 wouldfit your 1 & 4: Comfort and Fuel saving.

Safe on wet roads is relative; much depends on your driving habits

during wet weather. I always consider safety first.

Have tried both the Mich models on 195/65R15 and 205/60R15.

Quiet and comfortable even beyond 40K. The ELRR = extra low rollng

resistance ensures frugal fuel consumption.

Flip side is to pay a premium for the brand.

Maybe can try the below tyres from Conti lah. I'm using CPC2 and i [inlove] them so much and will stick to them if my tyres worn out.

Conti PremiumContact [thumbsup]

Conti SportContact 2/3 [thumbsup][thumbsup]

S/no 1-3 [sunny] but don't know about s/no 4 [confused]

[sweatdrop] Wah lao.

U want all these in a tire ah? Want cheap, want good, want big boob boob. [laugh]

U want no.2 u can throw away 1 & 4.

I think u just get MXV8 good enough lah. My dad using them. Made in Japan. I find them not bad.

I on the other hand is using Michelin P2. Made in Thailand. Slightly more ex than MXV8. [:/]

Noise depends on the car u drive.

Anyway there's no such thing as the best tire. There's always a compromise. Depends on your choice, comfort or performance.

thanks everyone...

i know if i want the best of wish list no. 2, i will have to forgo alot of things... including $$...

does mxv8 has my size?

Edited by Chweech

Bridgestone GR80 u know roughtly how much it cost, as i keen in it after using their factory types B250, good that all i can say.

Keen on the 16 or 17". But i afraid of the FC if i go 17"

Get tyres with good grip in the wet and dry...

Forget about quiet...if you want that just insulate your ride at the ICE shop...

Tyres are the only things between you and the road, between life and death [sweatdrop]

Just IMO... why comfort tyres on a turbo ride? [:|][hur][sweatdrop][rolleyes][lipsrsealed]

Many thanks bro..

after having an impromptu coffee session with limlien...

he showed me his beautiful rims and of cos the tyres...

impress by hankook....

just change the tires to hankook... i must say it is the one between performance and those silent tires...

many thanks limlien..

can someone PM me the cost for the following?

1. Revo Stage 1?

2. Forge DV?

3. K04 turbo?

got lobang for the cheapest price?

thanks in advance!

wow, about 130 plus a piece. Like that can also consider conti already.

But how u feel the type?

Lasting?

Quiet??

Good grap???

Worth the buy????

yup... 130plus...

conti no no for me... becos of my friend's recent skid...

lasting? not sure yet..

quiet? yes... very quiet and comfy... becos they dun have stock at toh guan, i change the front first... hell of a difference...

good grap? pretty good on wet... has been raining last night and my average speed is 120 :p speed rating is zw?

worth the buy? so far, yes....