St James Power Station

Ccjna

Can describe more abit? How much is the entrance fee to dragonfly? My co intend to go dragonfly tmr leh. Care to share more?

dunno.. I go in for free.. but I'm not a female..

if CO wants to go, even if it's hundred over dollars, you still have to pay.

anyway, I think it's 20+ to 30.. can't remember.. wouldn't cost you an arm or a leg.. but prepare to stand for a while unless you go early

i've not been to nite spots for very very long time...this year i've only been to orchard road about 2 times nia...

what do people normally do in joints like the power station? males and females stand there shake shake, and if ok, go shag shag?

what are the most happening places currently? sorry...ah pek out of touch with current trend liao, hope you dun mind sharing.

Anybody been here b4? Any comments?

Must have kaki there ....

The dancers at Dragonfly is .... [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

It's kind of like "canto pop" there.

The rest are hang out place.

Its a nice place that cater many preference for music.

From chinese pop,house to jazz.

Pay a flat fee and can enter to all the places..subject to crowd

What do u mean that to prepare to stand for awhile? I've heard from my colleagues that our boss had actually booked a karaoke room.

How much is the flat fee? What is their happy hours? After happy hours, how much r they charging? Do u knw?

Guys is 20 and ladies pay 15.

1 drink.

My advice is ask ur CO to order the drink coz those cheehong bartender always dilute my drink. [mad]

I dont think there will be any happy hours and the live band wont start early.

Well no harm to arrive early to explore other joints.

I like the Berllini room coz they play jazz and its ideal for chill out after werk or perfer a more quiet ambience.

Hope it helps.

Ermm..my fren is throwing a bday party tmr at dragonfly and he book a karaoke room and its at 2nd level.

Scully U are at the room next to mine. [laugh]

Oh really??? [laugh][laugh] Den what time r u gtg there tmr?

Btw, how much did ur fren pay for the karaoke rm? Is ur fren a member there?

Edited by Ccjna

My frens are members of dragonfly so I went in free..besides there is performance of live band and dancers. I go there more like chit chat with frens with some drinks.

Chat tired oredi can watch performance. the live band starts ard 10am onwards.

Each session lasts abt 45mins.

I shd be there after 10pm tmr I guess . I am nt sure how much he is paying and its gonna be my 1st time to the karaoke room.

Edited by Rollagt

oic..R u sure the live band starts ard 10am onwards? [shocked] So early? [sweatdrop] Did u state wrongly? 10am??? Is it 10pm instead? [laugh]

Me aso my very 1st time gg there tmr if i were to go.