Does it pay to be kind

Accordvtec

someone kiss my ass.

some damage(bumper alignment a bit out and some scratches and marks)

didn't take his $30(too little for anything)

didn't want to claim him cos it will affect his ncd

will i kana anything?like twist and turn of words?

I hope good faith and kind-heartedness won't kill me in the end.

Pls no flaming.

thank you

Edited by Accordvtec

My 4 mth old car was knocked from the back by a cab. Saw only scratches and decided to let him go. What goes around comes around. We love our cars, but need to be practical and not petty. Have faith in the ppl. Cheers. thumbsup.gif

If the other party has got damages, then better play safe and take down particulars and photos, just in case.

i think he okay leh...

I agree with you.

what comes around goes around.

Thinking that not claiming him will not hurt a hair, I just drop it...

We never know when we ourselves will end up in such a situation....

but god bless all lah....drive safely..

Bro, you are really a good hearted fellow [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Please let me ram onto your axx [laugh][laugh][laugh][lipsrsealed]

Jus joking niah [;)]

I think it's better to report to your insurance company jus in case that the other party might twist his words and say that you reversed onto him on a slope or whatsoever [nod][nod][nod]

You'll never know what kind of people there are nowadays [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

I scared later pain i will [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

I got his details.He didn't get mine leh....

I think should be no problem,right?

Anyway,its quite a clear cut accident...

somemore raining and we were talking in the rain....alamak [smallcry]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Think to safeguard yourself, it's better to report IMHO [:)]

Think with a licence plate, one can claim another's party's insurance liao ... [nod][nod][nod]

I'm not trying to scare you but jus to play safe niah [;)]

someone kiss my ass.

Pls no flaming.

thank you

i think should be ok ba.... i also kena banged and let the fella off.... nothing happened. but of cuz i took pics of the position of our vehicles of the accident.

but to be safe, just inform your insurance and ask them inform you if there is any claom

someone kiss my ass.

Pls no flaming.

thank you

My car rear bumper was hit by a BMW. Minor injury I would say. That BMW chap begged me not to go to KM for repair and asked me to settle with his usual workshop. I accepted as I thought BMW drivers are rich and trusty people, ended lots of unhappeniness as I detest the long wait (time = money) and the workshopmanship. In the end, I redo everything at my preferred place. My own conclusion, never trust those that drive big and luxury cars when come to accident no wonder how minor.

Regards,

this is the case of not paid to be kind...hehe.

sorry to hear about this

There was once, my car left side front bumper was brushed by a Malaysian car in JB. I came down to scold him because I knew I can't do much since the injury is again very minor. At least I get an apologetic sorry from him.

Regards,

kelpie case is different. IMHO, all repairs should be done as own trusted workshop. simple as that. It may not be that the BMW owner is trying to pull a fast one but more of the workshop.