Mnphosis 1st Gear November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 Did anyone realise that lots of drivers and riders like to high beam nowadays? and not accidentally turn on the high beam by mistake. Everyday sure will see some joker turn on high beam from the bak and no, not HID. Can see clearly is a high beam. And no, not misaligned bulb where one looks like high beam and the other is dipped. All suka suka turn on high beam for normal driving. Bikes also join in. In the day, if turn on high beam as advisedby some professionals, its ok. night also turn on the damn high beam. basically riding about in high beam. what can i do? filter left, get behind them if i have the time and high beam shiok shiok for as long as time permits me lor. nothing gained except the priceless satisfaction of returning them the favour. do free christmas light up for their cabin. is it me only or is it you guys that notice this as well? and no, i;m not driving some low slung coupe. its a cheap and high suv leh. how can anyone say high beam by mistake? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 yes i was just about to ask to same question.... most motorcycles are riding with high beam now.... very irritating..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear November 29, 2007 Author Share November 29, 2007 its ok in the day when high beam helps increase visibility but at night? time to install two spotlights pointing backwards on my vehicle and shine back on them. bloody idiots. although i ride very often myself, i hardly ever turn on my high beam .........if ever. even the TP like to turn on high beam! is this the new style taught in driving schools now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Makinen85 1st Gear November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 i yest night (29/11) got high beam 4 times for nothing from woodlands to tampines..... i was travelling at the speed of 80km/h....i think they think tat "hey get lost, i am the king of the road) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 Don't use horn so high beam lor... Either this or that mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richsg300 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 Bro must see what type of bike ma... i still remeber on 26/11/2007 i was riding on TPE towards changi came behind this picanto * 1 car lenght away* he filter left when i was closing in.... thought he was so good gave a tumbs up to him, Guess the next min i pass him i got a rude shock. He high beam me what a lousy picanto driver he is. And yes i know that my head light was shining and his side mirror but don have a choice cause my bike is OEM for two lights to be on. 1 high on the right and low on the left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odex Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 yalor, kenna few times wif hi beam bike in lane 2 somemore, veri distractin, veri inconsiderate... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richsg300 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 Sorry bro are u diving picanto????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richsg300 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 Bro like what i say must see what type of bike. Some org are like this liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Towkay Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 Many are impatient and hi beaming becomes a habbit... others are drivers who did not align their headlight properly causing the beam to go straight... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 i kena one jus yesterday, a lorry. can imagine how bright it is in my cabin. we were both stopping at the red light so no choice but to tilt my rear view mirror. but sometimes these high beam-ers are totally ignorant abt it. i kena twice n damn TL so i filter left and let them drive past. but both times were ignorant drivers - one "blur-looking" auntie and the other time "blur-looking" old uncle.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 try having an army tonner stop behind u at traffic light.. u will feel so irritated that u want to just beat the red light.. but then, i never la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 i got idea fit 4 flood lights on top of suv, so when people high beam you you can show them your flood light: Car a: heh heh i high beam you car b: you got high beam so what, i got 4 flood lights Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfrtuscani Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 get ready some used battery cells in ur car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 (edited) Did anyone realise that lots of drivers and riders like to high beam nowadays? and not accidentally turn on the high beam by mistake. Everyday sure will see some joker turn on high beam from the bak and no, not HID. Can see clearly is a high beam. And no, not misaligned bulb where one looks like high beam and the other is dipped. All suka suka turn on high beam for normal driving. Bikes also join in. In the day, if turn on high beam as advisedby some professionals, its ok. night also turn on the damn high beam. basically riding about in high beam. what can i do? filter left, get behind them if i have the time and high beam shiok shiok for as long as time permits me lor. nothing gained except the priceless satisfaction of returning them the favour. do free christmas light up for their cabin. is it me only or is it you guys that notice this as well? and no, i;m not driving some low slung coupe. its a cheap and high suv leh. how can anyone say high beam by mistake? Drive safe and with patience. Be considerate to other road users. High beam do not necessary help your cause. It may cause more danger and harm to other road users. Edited November 30, 2007 by Blacklancer224 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joshterran 1st Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 Did anyone realise that lots of drivers and riders like to high beam nowadays? and not accidentally turn on the high beam by mistake. Everyday sure will see some joker turn on high beam from the bak and no, not HID. Can see clearly is a high beam. And no, not misaligned bulb where one looks like high beam and the other is dipped. All suka suka turn on high beam for normal driving. Bikes also join in. In the day, if turn on high beam as advisedby some professionals, its ok. night also turn on the damn high beam. basically riding about in high beam. what can i do? filter left, get behind them if i have the time and high beam shiok shiok for as long as time permits me lor. nothing gained except the priceless satisfaction of returning them the favour. do free christmas light up for their cabin. is it me only or is it you guys that notice this as well? and no, i;m not driving some low slung coupe. its a cheap and high suv leh. how can anyone say high beam by mistake? ================================================================================ ====== I dun know if these drivers know how to operate the headlight. I believe that these "KuKu" drivers think that they must see the the blue light indicator so that it mean they have switch on their headlight. Not knowing that the blue light on indicate HIGH Beam... These actions I can see from those "KuKu" auntie drivers especially. I think Govt or TP must educate the public how to operate their headlight. ================================================================================ ======== Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haurus85 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 "Speak good english campaign" "Use high beam properly campaign" We are not only a FINE city, but a campaign city! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear November 30, 2007 Author Share November 30, 2007 Bro must see what type of bike ma... i still remeber on 26/11/2007 i was riding on TPE towards changi came behind this picanto * 1 car lenght away* he filter left when i was closing in.... thought he was so good gave a tumbs up to him, Guess the next min i pass him i got a rude shock. He high beam me what a lousy picanto driver he is. And yes i know that my head light was shining and his side mirror but don have a choice cause my bike is OEM for two lights to be on. 1 high on the right and low on the left. there must be something wrong with the bike. where got bike 2 headlights on at the same time and 1 of the lights dipped beam and another high beam? what i meant was that bikers ride with their high beam turned on purposely. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...