Should I get my C200K from PI?

Alim

I am contemplating to get the the new C200, but can't decide.

Get from C & C, must wait till Apr, price $156k. Get from PI, $145k, immediate delivery & warranty covered by C & C.

Just concern if my future resale value will suffer? Will I get least preference in terms of servicing & pay extra $$$ for spare parts if they know mine is a PI car? Anyone has any experience before?

Resale value locally will be lesser, but nowadays can always export....Yes servicing less priority, most prob end of the queue. Parts will be as charged ( RRP ) no discount. Colleague used to have a PI Mercedes, gave up going to C n C after 2 servicing......

yeah the resale value would definitely drop. wad colour are u considering?

i think C n C still provides the better service afterall. [:)] not forgetting the discounts that they offer where u can use it to offset ur servicing and additional assessories.

I am looking at Black with Sahara Beige interior. Silver with sunroof can consider oso but must pay $3k more.

yup, thats right. the roof u'll have to top up as its an option.

i've PM u already. [:)] u test driven the car yet? [thumbsup]

i muz admit the new C class looks really good, sporty and elegant.

" many Merc workshops selling original parts " - Err, u mean many workshops carry Mercedes parts......Definitely, among luxury makes think Mercedes parts are one of the easiest to source....... Do note the price difference might not be too great if take account C n C's current MILE$ promotion....Also trade in price if any?

Also some PI Mercedes even though advertised as Elegance/Advantgrade, might be different from C n C.( more/less options ) Not advocating C n C nor PI, jus a friendly caution.......Weigh up all the variables, Selling price while impt, do look at other factors.

I am considering the car too... but i think PI's price is too close to C&C to be considered. The only thing going for PI is the immediate delivery, and the possibly higher OMV.

After sales support, dont worry... plenty of workshops outside specialize in Mercs. I have friends who swear by the outside workshops.

The only thing is warranty claim, which you must go back to C&C, which you have no priority.

Specs level is also different from C&C.

Good thing about waiting till Apr is, you can specify your own options and pay for it, and it'll be factory fitted. Actually shipping time from Stuttgart to Spore is only about 30 days. So, the waiting time is for production queue since the car is in high demand world wide.

Have heard before that PI Benz has lousier resale value as compared [nod][nod][nod]

The rest i'm not that sure [:)]

got that big difference when resale meh? to me, as long u got the car from day 1, its value will only drop.. just scrap it when u wanna change car lor... come from same factory also.. outside workshop also capable of maintaining benz...

The queue is typically 3 months depending on allocation of slots to dealers.

Land transport from Stuttgart to Bremerhaven takes at most 1 day and then its uploading of the vehicles onto the Ro-Ro carrier, container or even the airplane (Frankfurt then)

If I were u I'll get from PI. Merc parts are easily available and there are a lot of outside workshops who specialise in working on Benz.

As long as PI & AD have the same OMV u have nothing much to worry.

make sure they give you speedo in Km/h... seen some have Miles/hr... owner have to switch the digital screem to Km/h.