B Car (Above 1600 cc) 1 1,125 0

C Goods Vehicle & Bus 1 344 0

D Motorcycle 1 477 1

E Open 1 1,104 0

for this round:

1) Petrol still at all time high of $2/L

2) 07 Altis sold out, BM starts taking order for 08 Altis

3) New Accord is here, but with the price from $103,800, I am wonder can it sell [sweatdrop]

4) Stock market is still damn damn volatile, and is USA recession on the corner?

5) But, if you looking at local newspaper, the situation "seems" very good in SGP, with big fat bonus, government servants including teachers are going for a big pay rise soon.........

6) Last COE bidding exercise for 2007

7) COE drop by close to $5k over the last 2 biddings

8) Still school holiday, according to some source, they said when school holiday, demand tends to be lower

9) Inflation hit all time high, whatever can increase, all increase liao. Even those can not increase, also increase liao [shocked]

history data:

Bidding status as at 05/12/2007 16:00 hrs

Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received

A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 12,001 2,174 2,373

B Car (Above 1600 cc) 13,114 1,163 1,334

C Goods Vehicle & Bus 13,000 347 431

D Motorcycle 1,012 454 767

E Open 15,501 1,088 1,699

Bidding status as at 21/11/2007 16:00 hrs

A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 14,404 2,158 2,450

B Car (Above 1600 cc) 16,401 1,126 1,339

C Goods Vehicle & Bus 14,389 349 488

D Motorcycle 1,052 442 613

E Open 17,001 1,147 1,683

Bidding status as at 07/11/2007 16:00 hrs

A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 16,839 2,164 3,040

B Car (Above 1600 cc) 18,001 1,125 1,438

C Goods Vehicle & Bus 15,001 352 532

D Motorcycle 1,301 448 574

E Open 17,809 1,112 1,653

Bidding status as at 17/10/2007 16:00 hrs

A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 12,401 2,158 2,472

B Car (Above 1600 cc) 17,589 1,133 1,370

C Goods Vehicle & Bus 15,889 344 428

D Motorcycle 1,050 440 593

E Open 18,000 1,088 1,586

Bidding status as at 03/10/2007 16:00 hrs

A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 16,999 2,165 2,604

B Car (Above 1600 cc) 17,102 1,125 1,409

C Goods Vehicle & Bus 13,989 354 496

D Motorcycle 1,101 443 594

E Open 18,000 1,087 1,527

Most likely when the USA recession is confirmed and the symptoms are showing in Singapore, i.e. Job market down, economy stagnant, high inflation.

Only then will the buying demands slow down.

But then then hor....during the 1997, 2001 recession and 911 and SARS period, the COE may soften. But it never really become 'dirt cheap'.

The tolerance level of cheap COE seems to be around $12k at current economic conditions.

So unless world war 3 comes, I think the 6 monthly fine tuning of the supply and demand from the LTA/Gov will ALWAYS keeps the COE high.

I am thinking is there a way to mould the minds of Singaporean to come to a consensus that $3k is the average price one should pay for our COE.

(Look at now, at 17k COE, people hold back, when it drop to $12k people rush in. How can we change the mindset to $8k COE, too high buyer should hold back, but when it drop to $3k, then buyer can rush in?) Can it be possible??

Having said that. This round some people are expecting it to raise. So am I.

My prediction will thus be.

CatA - $14999

CatB - $15555

CatC - $13777

CatD - $1388

CatE - $16006

Good luck people.

Edited by Nus24

I think this round will be almost the same price:

Market still soft especially in view of the past one week US stock market doing badly and people fear that next year market will slow down so alot of people scare to commit to a long term installment plan for cars.

with the above my guess is:

Cat A: $13433

Cat B: $13888

hehe, after my repeat advice, finally you did not put Cat E lower than A and B [laugh] .

We shall see, in less than 48 hours whether your prediction is correct or not.

Yes the trend for Dec is always abit low. But the different from past years bonus are not that good but this year due to tight job market bonus are fatter and big.

People will not think so much in buying cars that is why it will increase but not alot la due to other facts.

which main dealer very very big one or just medium size one?

Because very very big one maybe able to control part of the market but still not all man.

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

so only catA up?

big player=borneo? but went there bon wkend not many people leh

but my frd who is from PI claim borneo sale big fat commisssion for 2 wkend ago

blur now....anyway 48 hr to tell