Typhoonz 4th Gear January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 AWOL too long liao become classified as deserter... No money overseas then LL come back... Kenna arrested at airport... Straight away throw in his room at Mowbray Camp... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 Oh no no no no no...if u're someone...even if u're deserter oso the punishment will be a mere slap on the wrist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 Oh yah hor... But that's if you are truly someone... This fella just thinks that he's someone... That's the difference... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 hahaha...on the irony, I was those very thin and scrawny type when I first got enlisted at the age of 16. I'm not kidding you but my weight then was 36kg and my height is 1.69m My Mum was so afraid tt I'll not be able to take the training Anyway, why I sign on at this age when pple are chasing gals in school was bcos unlike our dear "Albert" aka "Marcus", I came from a very very poor family. My siblings and my ECA (when we were younger) was to go around our flat removing notices pasted by Ah Longs cos my old man owed them $$$ And I thot to myself since I CMI at stulli...I better ease my mother's load by signing on and earn some pay so tt I can contribute to my mum (who worked in a factory to support 3 kids) The MO at CMPB told me actually I is cannot satisfy the enlistment criteria cos I is grossly underweight But then he told me they gave me a chance so I shld try to increase my weight during my BMT Actually the truth is at tt time SAF very desperate cos nobody wants to sign on...tt was the reason why they accepted me I still remember my first interview with my OC at BMT, the first thing he ask me was, "Are u a sissy?". He looked at me...san san peh peh koot koot so he see me no up I told myself tt I'm going to make this idiot eat his words one day So I bcame very siao on...pple go nite's off I stayed behind to do FBO run and gym. Luckily I finished my studies (part-time all the way) in SAF Boy my life is tough Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 (edited) you steady man.. 1 man show still have time to come in MCF. He he I would luv to hear abt his experience in DB.. think the media would interview him. Scully he say "Chicken feet, no sweat" ha ha [smash] Yah...I think his family is printing a T-shirt for him now...it reads: "DB training is chicken feet, I made it!!" He'll wear tt T-shirt to the interview Edited January 11, 2008 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 I don't think he'll go through the jialat DB training leh... At most just carry some sandbags nia and get released before it gets too siong... But then he's stay might be extended if he argue with the evil looking encik... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 OIC. so what is your weight when your fitness is at your peak. i cant image a 36kg person clearing low wall with FBO!! i was less then 50kg when i was in BMT and low wall with SBO, helmat and rifle almost kill me liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 Hope this new year, a new beginning for your business. Thanks bro...and sorry I played a joke on you lah Fortunately I is oredy come to a stage whereby I can surf MCF whole day and $$$ still come in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 what is the drop out rate for local ranger course har? I dun really noe the average but for my batch, we had 32 initially but in the end, only 13 came thru. (actually...12, if u minus the last minute kena f**ked off one). Mostly got injuries, some cannot tahun drop out half way and some accumulates too many demerit points kena failed on the spot This reminds me in the early 90s.. my S3 (ranger plus all kuti kuti on uniform type) was kinda well known in the army, garang and hardcore type... route march he take GPMG follow men one, not M16. S1 type was ... well... another officer told me he would not save him if it comes to war time. Turns out long ago S3 conducted Ranger course before, and he failed the S1 OOC. So when I was in unit, S1 never can get along with S3, people say he never forgave S3 for failing him. Must be hard to take failure... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 Wah u is fortune teller or wat I failed my SOC during BMT I was stuck at the low wall cos cannot clear it My platoon SGT (he dotes me cos I was the weakess and youngest in my platoon) was there to encourage me. I kept trying but still cannot clear so I used my chin to hook the wall with my legs kicking all the way up When I reach the end point it was oredy 18 mins plus and water party oredy clearing the GS table and chairs liao But unlike others, my BMT was a full yr (SAF Boys School) so I got the time to train b4 talking the re-test My fitness only caught up when I went for the section leader's course at SAFTI. And after knowing that I was posted to an operational unit where my men will be older that I, I lagi pushed myself harder to lead by example In Unit all my men dun like me to conduct morning runs cos they say I siao wan Now I is 1.75m tall and weigh 72kg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 what is the drop out rate for local ranger course har? I dun really noe the average but for my batch, we had 32 initially but in the end, only 13 came thru. (actually...12, if u minus the last minute kena f**ked off one). Mostly got injuries, some cannot tahun drop out half way and some accumulates too many demerit points kena failed on the spot Oso, during the 1st phase in Singapore (1 month of physical training), the finale is a 10 km fullpack run in FBO. Some cannot make it within the 45 mins timing so kena kicked out. Only when u passed the physical phase then can u proceed to the Jungle traning phase in Thailand or Brunei for those who cant take it and quit, do they ring the bell like shown in the movie G.I. Jean? This is a myth lah but some instructor like to put a bell there to listurb us Each time we kena tekan-ed they'll say, "go ring the bell lah...can eat fried rice immediately...why suffer?!!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 can't wait for them to interview him.. recuit haircut somemore. ha ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 Bro...we regulars got no life lah... So we collect kuti kuti hoping to enhance our career prospect cos we are not scholar so dun have auto-career paths For my case I climb from rank and file and by the time I finished my reservist liability, I is a Major only (super condemn wan) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 He'll probably have more movie/drama offers bcos of his unsolicited fame Just like Christopher Lee In chinese they call "Tong Ching Fen" - Pity votes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 18 min plus.. train to 6 min 54 wah seh... you super man !!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 It is very simple bro... In Unit whatever I tell my men to do...I'll show them tt I can do it first When I ask them to do 20 Chin-ups...everybody looked at each other and laugh then I put on the fullpack, mounted the bar and showed them 30 standard chin-ups Then after tt they LL got to go and train The key is training training and more training No shortcuts If u do that diligently, u'll definitely beat me in SOC, 2.4km and anything Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 30 full pack chin up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erratic Neutral Newbie January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 Full pack and still can do 30 chin ups?!! Active time at most can do 18-20 max nia. I think if you were my PC or OC, I will faint. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...