Oversea Posting

Nkps

Oversea Posting  

55 members have voted

1. 1.

• SONG ah!!!
    • KNN my family how? can don't go or not??
    • KNN lim peh QUIT!!

hey guys, jus wanna know if you are to post oversea for at least a year or so, what will be your reaction??

say 30% increase in pay and lodging provided but meals on your own

Edited by Nkps

i got mixed feelings when i need to work elsewhere... at first damn shiok ar... when u r there and hardly any real friends, its very demoralizing when u can't even find someone to eat supper with u [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

30% increase only? [dead]

forget about it.... the extra meals, laundry and etc are going to kill the person.. forget about it...

if 50% still can consider.. best is if got 100% increase.. then by all means go for 1 yr... scrimp and save come back [thumbsup]

30% only niah.. forget about it lah... [furious]

hey guys, jus wanna know if you are to post oversea for at least a year or so, what will be your reaction??

one more thing, when going overseas... come back singapore, got prospects to climb the coporate ladder or not? if yes.. then can consider going too.. if go there, come back still same.. then f**k it

yes min. must have 50% increase in pay then accomodation and children schooling in international fully subsidise if not "bo hua" but then again if you are below 30 yrs then its ok to go and explore...IMHO

one more thing, when going overseas... come back singapore, got prospects to climb the coporate ladder or not? if yes.. then can consider going too.. if go there, come back still same.. then f**k it

so your poll shall be under KNN Lim peh QUIT?

yah ... he going to Brazil to open a chicken farm after seeing Porker's peektures

on a serious note, do u guys know that income sourced fm overseas are tax-exempted?

as for the loneliness, yes it is true but if u r a workahcoholic then it is okay.

but the exposure would be good.

btw, full expat terms are things of the past. unless u r so specialised that the coy will pay for u everything.

n it will make u realise that trade-offs are everywhere. it is a matter of whether one can accept it or not.

aunty lucy or no frills? [laugh]

seriously thinking of heading there... for a change and $$ also...

see if i can get a rich woman there to bao me.. [laugh][laugh]