Nkps 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 good lah, rich aunty muz spend more to help the economy.... spend more so that gahmen got more $$$ then give more ang pau ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dc5r Neutral Newbie February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Machiam like WWE leh... Cho Hee la... Either this Ba Yi is being arrow to do this or he is so naive to fight the Garment on behalf of the people... Few example in the past... All those who pit against the garment for the people only got 1 outcome... KANNA STRIP OF THE WHITE ROBE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scwee Clutched February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 But now, instead of projected Budget deficit of $0.7billion, the government had a surplus of $6.4 billion, leaving the government to face a 'pleasantly embarrassing outcome'. Such a big difference siah Can pass back this 6.4 million to the low & middle income earners when election come, they will give to all as angpao, by then everyone is happy again and forgoten thats originally our own money. garment thk, these ppl r siao ... giv u back ur money u also so happy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Sounds like this too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Btw I think the thread title is wrong. It should be one or two individual is trying to portray strong economy, the rest are just kah kia LL have to follow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 100% agree with you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 (edited) Can u believe this? "Finance Minister is not god of fortune". http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews...0226-51502.html Even though he's not but he's the finance minister. The predicament of inflation ppl face here can only look to him and not the god of fortune. Edited February 27, 2008 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Reading those MPs comment on the budget, i feel so wayang. Paul lampard at it very best when it come to budget debate. All kind of description come out. gosh they buay paisei to sya, i also pai sei to listen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 (edited) What is done cannot be undone. Cos it will only portray the image of incompetence. What's the point of debate? Cantonese got this saying,"taking off your pants to fart". Edited February 27, 2008 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Safetyfirst Clutched February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 if u r gahmen, then what wud u do perhaps u can share yr idea ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 gahment trying to brainwash the 老百姓.... they still think we are so naive meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 If I am gove, maybe take out 100B in reserves, distribute 200k to each singaporean... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 yeah, the key word is IF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Not just any Singaporean okay..... there is one company I know which is paying extra bonus to employees, but they must have served at least some years with the company.... therefore the extra bonus to be given out to Singaporean are for those who are at least second generations or who were born here before independence or during colnial times.... otherwise more then 2 million new citizens will also benefit for no reason.... or maybe these new citizens give them a smaller package.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 he is not god. period. it wud b seditious to call himself tat. but if he think he is god, then he must b a girl. not i say one.. ask groove coverage. got beedeo. [/color] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 I would like the garmen to keep the $6 billion, no need to give us any pay back.... just make healthcare free for all citizen can liao it's more important than payout as people will just spend them anyway. What's the point of giving payout and then make it back by building more ERP gantries and increase GST This time we want a proper decent healthcare system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 But now, instead of projected Budget deficit of $0.7billion, the government had a surplus of $6.4 billion, leaving the government to face a 'pleasantly embarrassing outcome'. Such a big difference siah Can pass back this 6.4 million to the low & middle income earners It is 6.4BILLION or 10000 peanuts Paiseh paiseh ... Eye kena paste stamp ... never see properly ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...