Drive carefully and watch out for siao cyclists!

Latioboy

I just finished some stuff at Church office which was facing Hougang Ave 3,

As we all know, that long stretch during Peak Hours is mad... and some cars try to use the Bus Lane to overtake and stuff...

Was just minding my P's and Q's and suddenly heard a loud screech of tyres and BANG!

Woah i turned ard, hoping to see DK in his badly crumpled A168 ...

But no

I saw , in that split second, a white Toyota Hiace van, carrying SCHOOL CHILDREN mind you, scrape against this cyclist.

I just stood there, rooted and not knowing what to do..

I was brought back to earth when my friend said, aiyah nothing lah....

tHEN i realised what happened.

The cyclist picked himself and his bengkok bike and dragged it to the side of the road.

I felt weird. Why was the Hiace on Bus Lane...

Suddenly , buses came. But they still were there.

From afar, i was like... i saw them talking..

So i walked away

Then the van driver, came to me from behind and asked if i could speak english, so i offered my help to negotiate things btw them

Apparently, that cyclist ( As he claimed), came from China just 3 days ago and doesn't know the road conditions well... Thus he RODE HIS BIKE RIGHT ACROSS THE 3 LANES.

Omg, i wanted to slap his face for being so dangerous.

Heng that Busdriver ( Indian), stopped and jammed brakes in time, and only causing the chinaguy to have a slight gash on his hand from the fall... What if the bus didn't stop? and just banged head on? No thanks latioboy, i don't want a nightmare to see gruesome body parts...

So the bus driver told me that it was NO fault of his. THe cyclist rode ACROSS all 3 lanes and wanted to come to the side of the road. I was shocked.. But the cyclist looked damn stunned.

So the busdriver told me to tell him in chinese, that he is NEVER going to accept responsibility...

So i told that guy, and he said he will call his boss to come down to negotiate...

With my father waiting the other side at a carpark, i then left the 2 of them..

But what i have learnt is...

It's damn dangerous.

Yes if what that china guy said was true, yeah, he is wrong, but cant blame him cause he dunno out traffic.

But if he was lying, it was obviously the cyclists fault..

Phew...

Scary...

That scary BANG sound still resounds in my head..

Off to dinner now.

Encountered one cyclist from Teng Suah, dangerous bugger cut across 3 lanes, resulting in 3 cars jam braking and horning like siao! Bugger just looked at us and it was like "Hey! why you horn me??" that kind of look. [hur]

those indians and banglas got even more skill cycling and talking on the phone at the same time.

i almost knocked down one teng suah fella too. he on extreme left and he suddenly just want to turn right. knn... his face looked so pwned after i blasted my horn [sweatdrop]

Loyang industrial park is another place with suicidal FT cyclists. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Especially in the morning and evenings, then @ 8pm you get crazy Malaysian hell riders rushing up North.

Long mountain. J/k [laugh]

tng sua = 唐山 , the older generation referred it as China.

长 and 唐 reads the same 'tng' in the minnan dialect.

singh was refering to a mainland chinese. [nod]

Edited by Garlic

Half a year ago, one lady camry driver beside me bang into a cyclist.. 2 sec before that, I was the one who nearly banged into him when he just dashed around the road.. luckily i reacted faster, or maybe because my vios is lighter, so jammed brake can stop faster..

Got another cyclist lucky best, red light never stop, bang into another car who has the right of way.. of course the driver and cyclist come out kpkb..

another thing, dun curse DK until like that lar.. He curse us doesnt mean we go and curse him back.. Dun need to get as low life as him.. thumbsup.gif

I just finished some stuff at Church office which was facing Hougang Ave 3,

As we all know, that long stretch during Peak Hours is mad... and some cars try to use the Bus Lane to overtake and stuff...

Was just minding my P's and Q's and suddenly heard a loud screech of tyres and BANG!

Woah i turned ard, hoping to see DK in his badly crumpled A168 ...

But no

I saw , in that split second, a white Toyota Hiace van, carrying SCHOOL CHILDREN mind you, scrape against this cyclist.

I just stood there, rooted and not knowing what to do..

I was brought back to earth when my friend said, aiyah nothing lah....

tHEN i realised what happened.

The cyclist picked himself and his bengkok bike and dragged it to the side of the road.

I felt weird. Why was the Hiace on Bus Lane...

Suddenly , buses came. But they still were there.

From afar, i was like... i saw them talking..

So i walked away

Then the van driver, came to me from behind and asked if i could speak english, so i offered my help to negotiate things btw them

Apparently, that cyclist ( As he claimed), came from China just 3 days ago and doesn't know the road conditions well... Thus he RODE HIS BIKE RIGHT ACROSS THE 3 LANES.

Omg, i wanted to slap his face for being so dangerous.

Heng that Busdriver ( Indian), stopped and jammed brakes in time, and only causing the chinaguy to have a slight gash on his hand from the fall... What if the bus didn't stop? and just banged head on? No thanks latioboy, i don't want a nightmare to see gruesome body parts...

So the bus driver told me that it was NO fault of his. THe cyclist rode ACROSS all 3 lanes and wanted to come to the side of the road. I was shocked.. But the cyclist looked damn stunned.

So the busdriver told me to tell him in chinese, that he is NEVER going to accept responsibility...

So i told that guy, and he said he will call his boss to come down to negotiate...

With my father waiting the other side at a carpark, i then left the 2 of them..

But what i have learnt is...

It's damn dangerous.

Yes if what that china guy said was true, yeah, he is wrong, but cant blame him cause he dunno out traffic.

But if he was lying, it was obviously the cyclists fault..

Phew...

Scary...

That scary BANG sound still resounds in my head..

Off to dinner now.

Every morning, along Jalan Bukit Merah towards Bukit Merah Central after u exit from CTE, u will see cyclists riding on the left lane of the road. Comprising of foreign nationals and sometimes our local boys....Around 7.20 to 7.45 am. You sure can find them. Everyday. They are so ignorant of our traffic rules and how vehicles operate in Singapore roads. [nod]

There was once my left side mirror was hit by one of the cyclists. [bigcry] He never bother about it. [knife] I drove in front and stopped in front of him. Fixed back my mirror. With no vehicles behind. I stopped him and gave him a piece of my mind... [furious] ..about what he had done and the way he rode his bicycle.

those indians and banglas got even more skill cycling and talking on the phone at the same time.

i almost knocked down one teng suah fella too. he on extreme left and he suddenly just want to turn right. knn... his face looked so pwned after i blasted my horn [sweatdrop]

I ever experienced a foreign national cyclist hitting into my rear bumper. Stopped in front of the traffic lights at Yishun Industrial Park A. [drivingcar] He came from behind without stopping and hit into it. [furious]

My bumper was not damaged lah. [sweatdrop] I asked him if he was alright and then gave him a piece of my mind..... [furious]

Whenever I see those FT cycling, I'll just give a long horn in case they drift towards the centre of the road. And I also dun give way to them if they want to force their way thru. [rifle] those FT

i drove pass Geylang....everyone is walking across in front of my car...I was wondering if I had driven onto the pavement!!!!! But no I didn't....so I use my horn to show anger...then i thought my hearing got problem...i hear my horn...but not the rest....for a moment I thought if I am dead and driving a paper car...so they cannot see me...or it is the other way round that i see so much people from the other world walking !!!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]