LAST WARNING ......................

Meecar

Dear fellow sillyporeans

as studied the local and world markets with intensity, I have come to the following conclusions:

we are definitely going into recession

any attempts or measures by the government to avert this recession is just prolonging the start of the recession

for starters

better tighten your belt

your job may not be there tomorrow

if any investment gains now better liquidate if not may end in negative territory

what have I done

liquidate my property and thinking of renting

looking for investment bargains

take care of your own finances before too late

this is really serious, in a few months time if those who laugh at this posting may have to eat their words

if it turned out better than we have spare cash to invest later

good luck and start praying

Renting for the moment is madness, the enblocs have created demand for temporary housing. I used to rent a nice 3-bedroom condo for $1300, now they are talking about $3K and up. If you have extra property, of course can sell but if you only have the roof over your head, don't sell it off unless you plan to downgrade.

THERE Is still time

there will be another small rally before we dive into recession

this is what history has taught us

good luck

let try to help each other

i have move to the suburban

like changi, pasir ris and further out

the rent is still affordable and I am in the process of negiotiating

prices in the suburban have not risen so quickly

the last asian financial crisis I got kena really serious

my property price become half price no thanks to miw who got out before they pass the law on capital gain tax

talk about inside trading

actually few months ago bridgewater being begging people to buy commodities

but i like everyone else thought he was a nut case

turns out we are even bigger nuts

gold have shot to $1000

I sold my gold short at $700+

I have kept the gold for nearly 10 years

works out it gives me about 5% annual return

feel like kicking myself for selling short after my private banker friend ask me sell by the end of teh year 2007. obviously he is no longer someone I tak advice from

i am looking into food commodities now

it should be a sure bet

was burnt during the stocks carnage 2 mths back...its hard to predict such things...bro u got gain good enuff liao...

really? but the prices are alr so high??

Most likely some more whipsaws or further bear power for next few months.

Edited by Jayzee

just trying to jock people's attention

because dont want to see forumers suffer like i did during the asian financial crisis

got burn so bad, even CSI cannot identify me

pardon my noob talk... but isn't it good to own a house than renting which put yourself to the mercy of the landlord ?

Actually the best is to sell off the house and move back with the parents who will gladly take you in.. [laugh] But my wife don't like the idea

price is too high for the average joe like me

so sell my property and wait for a dip and buy back

THERE Is still time

there will be another small rally before we dive into recession

this is what history has taught us

good luck

let try to help each other

The rally you talking about has come and gone, this IS the beginning of the crash.