Maersk1 1st Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 by then I will be 54 yrs old liao...trust me, she will be strong ! meantime...wish to delicate this song to the little baby....蔡淳佳- 陪我看日出 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluecerato Neutral Newbie March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 another thing i sure do,chew gums bro,keep my mind awake that way Prefer peanuts, it does help in keeping one awake in long distant driving. Try it next time. BTW, some part on NSH can be sandy due to road works as they are widening the highway. Drive with care. thanks bro,i always drive with care la especially the part where they put the wind socks,extra care, cause kena once b4, on the 1st lane kena blew to 2nd lane,luckily no car a t that time ,if not jia lat liao Experience the same at high speed (140 - 150KM) and sudden gush of wind too, cannot understimate the wind effect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 you still reach destination faster? for me i stop halfway settle liao then set off may not even reach destination no lah, halfway not so fun lah, maybe halfway a "quick" one, like snack, than final destination a "full course" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 thiefs lah 100% up north all thiefs even frens can become thiefs frens is one thing, relatives is the one that cannot tahan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 Agree with u ,when i drives up phuket the last time,change my 4 tires 1 mth before heading up,than 2 days before driving up,change the brake pad,did 1 full servicing,make sure everything is alright b4 i drives up,then when i come back,did another servicing...better safe than sorry [/reply] a very good practise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 OmFG.. i haf this sad feelin when i saw the photo of the man on stretcher.. supposely to be a happy n fun trip n in an instance become like this.. for the baby, is there any proper channel to donate to help her? not one shot give to the adopting family, but in a small amount every mth to bring her up n keep a little for her education... a car can nv be safe regardless of anythin if one hits a tree.. dont worry. if the deceased parents got buy insurance + DPS + CPF contribution, most likely the money will be enough to last her till uni? luckily she survived to inherit the money or else it will goes to our million dollars dogs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 Humans tend to fall asleep in the late afternoon on a regular basis. Night drives if done judiciously (not consecutively) uses adrenaline to keep awake. Daytime drives should be confined to the mornings to early afternoons. that's why I like do morning drive on N/S HW, late afternoon sun is a real killer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 thanks bro,i always drive with care la especially the part where they put the wind socks,extra care, cause kena once b4, on the 1st lane kena blew to 2nd lane,luckily no car a t that time ,if not jia lat liao yah, that wind socks is there for a reason, to tell the driver how strong is the cross wind, I always slow down on that stretch when the wind sock is up, don't play play with cross wind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 some time lack of attention or concentration during high speed driving is fatal too. actually, I loose concentration when I do 110 ~ 120km/h If I do higher than that, around 150km/h and above, I will concentrate more on the road, wife will also be awake. 1) A few things kept me awake all the time, having to keep a look out for slower vehicles way in front, also faster vehicles that maybe coming up behind me and possible "boleh Mah Tah" cars way in front 2) for wife, her job is to help me to spot for possible high beaming from the opposite direction vehicles that will inform us on "boleh Mah Tah" speed trap up ahead. Sometime she also help me to spot vehicles that are at my blind spot or out of my view with all these constant check on the road that is keeping our mind alert all the time, we won't fall asleep but however but we do get hungry very fast, usually around every hour on the road However, in order to travel around 150km/h and above, have to make sure that one is using good tyres (I'm on 225/55/17 Toyo T1R), tyres pressure are check the morning before leaving home Other normal check are done a few days earlier, thing like brake pads, brake oil, power steering fluid, ATF, engine oil, coolant, timing belt, etc.... I also carry spare bulbs for the brake and also headlight. However I personally have known some motorists of whom will close an eye on those point you mention above - all for a simple reason " no time lah , busy with work lah , aiya don't speed can liao lah etc etc.. " so whenever I really need to travel with these people , either I'm ahead of them or stay far behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 However I personally have known some motorists of whom will close an eye on those point you mention above - all for a simple reason " no time lah , busy with work lah , aiya don't speed can liao lah etc etc.. " so whenever I really need to travel with these people , either I'm ahead of them or stay far behind. there was once a few years back, (the Nissan Sunny was the most popular car sold here, I think it's the N16), 3 cars going up, mine + bro-in-law (wife's side) and bro-in-law's sister's car (Nissan Sunny). Her tyre burst on N/S HW just before K.L. and lucky no one was injured. She mention that she had send the car for servicing and ask mech from AD to check everything before the trip As for my case, I'll send my MPV to my trusted workshop and I'm always around with the mech when he is doing the check Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 some time lack of attention or concentration during high speed driving is fatal too. that's why they put a speed limt at 110kmh. i always travel that stretch, especially the road from tangkak to muar not so even. at 130kmh and above, chances if car rolling is bad, then driver can lose control easily. police cars have been waiting at that stretch for years. but at 730am don't think they start work so early... just this Mon on the way back to s'pore one crazy black honda civic driver (s plate) forced me to the inner lane when i'm travelling at nearing 120 at that same stretch. then i saw police car waiting about 500m in front at shoulder. so i let that civic let pass, and in split second the patrol car cut in front of me from the shoulder, waving his arm from his side window and chase that bugger for a short 100m and force him into shoulder. that probably save his life and another 2 passengers inside. but then less than a minute the same car overtook me again! well I'm guilty of speeding too.If you're doing only 110-120km/h on the extreme right lane - pls give way to other faster vehicle . My cruising speed on NSH is around 150~170km/h and a few time I kenna chase by their TP I neber stop immediately one.I'll let them chase for a good 2~3minutes and IF they're persistent I'll stop and then pay fine After that - chiong again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ogima Neutral Newbie March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 i'll only concentrate on the 2 HID those aren't just HIDs....they're almost like floodlights Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninjasun Neutral Newbie March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 just curious... how much u have to pay them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 lucky no one was injured .A lesson for her to learn - don't take everything for granted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 starting bid - RM30 Maximum bid - RM50 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gtti Neutral Newbie March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 tyre kena people sabo why happened? Oh Well...there r always some ppl who dun really bother to check out their tires regularly oso.. eg. below pics...taken on a MY car's front tires somemore.. Is the driver waiting for it to Blow..before he'll replace them..? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...