BC coilover servicing - Where and how much?

Boyboy

As above. my suspension seems perfectly fine now but I'm planning ahead.

Not sure what's the service interval. I do occasional tracking and Road trips in Malaysia and usually corner real hard but I usally drive on pavements only.

The dealer is Fong Kim, but I'm wondering if there are other alternatives. Cos they are pretty busy and I have this feeling that the price will not be too cheap [:p] correct me if i'm wrong

I'm hoping the servicing costs below $400 for parts and labour and that it means that the coils are in 10/10 condition after tt. considering the set cost me below $1.3k when new.

i'm willing to do it up north to save costs, if the job can be done in less than 6 hours. pardon my ignorance because i'm new to this. [flowerface]

if it matters, my ride is a getz 1.1 [blush]

↡ Advertisement

On 3/27/2008 at 4:53 PM, Boyboy said:

Not sure what's the service interval. I do occasional tracking and Road trips in Malaysia and usually corner real hard but I usally drive on pavements only.

The dealer is Fong Kim, but I'm wondering if there are other alternatives. Cos they are pretty busy and I have this feeling that the price will not be too cheap [:p] correct me if i'm wrong

I'm hoping the servicing costs below $400 for parts and labour and that it means that the coils are in 10/10 condition after tt. considering the set cost me below $1.3k when new.

i'm willing to do it up north to save costs, if the job can be done in less than 6 hours. pardon my ignorance because i'm new to this. [flowerface]

I also think of that. That why looking for other place that got repair. 
May I check with you, you found the ws that repair? 

On 3/27/2008 at 4:53 PM, Boyboy said:

I noob, but if your coilover is perfectly fine?? mean its at least a 9.5/10 condition. why would u spend 400 to service it?