Yet Another Car Catches Fire...

Typhoonz

22 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

And when u go to JB and meet robbers, its helpful as a potential weapon to defend yourself.

It is too small to fought any robbers la.

To fight robbers, you need machete.

If got stopped at CIQ for carrying any offensive weapon, it is your problem hor.

😂

6 hours ago, Unfazed said:

dunno how many articles containing info that a mere fire extinguisher can't put out a car that catches fire have already been shared, and here we have another ignorant who post things in laosai manner endlessly

If you read that article.. when he open fuse box then see fire.. all the while is smoke. So actually the fire he saw is not big, proberly small fire. However he no fire extinguisher and tried to flag down motorist but no one stopped. So my saying is not wrong. Up to you.. if one day if you just so happened that need it but don't have. Don't regret lor.. there are many known incident that people put out small fire in the car with portable fire extinguisher. So if you want to argue that..

Edited by Yewheng

12 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Another posting on Road.SG

showing a white BMW burning 

That is a old video. 

2 hours ago, Vinceng said:

What are you trying to prove with this video? Are you aware that you are indirectly aiding the spread of misinformation (again) by reposting this old video here? 

I hate to sounds like a forensic guy but there were no more Sonata taxi in Singapore since late 2019, and wearing of face mask has been compulsory since last April, so the video you have posted is confirmed not a current occurrence.

Don't make me trigger that red 'BAN' button, please... 

• Praise 10

10 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

What are you trying to prove with this video? Are you aware that you are indirectly aiding the spread of misinformation (again) by reposting this old video here? 

I hate to sounds like a forensic guy but there were no more Sonata taxi in Singapore since late 2019, and wearing of face mask has been compulsory since last April, so the video you have posted is confirmed not a current occurrence.

Don't make me trigger that red 'BAN' button, please... 

Sorry, it was unintentional. Had the impression that it's fresh news as it was just posted in Roads.sg yesterday.

Can you please remove / delete that post?

image.png.3f1362e793893c26bdc132d919718066.png

Edited by Vinceng

14 hours ago, Yewheng said:

If you read that article.. when he open fuse box then see fire.. all the while is smoke. So actually the fire he saw is not big, proberly small fire. However he no fire extinguisher and tried to flag down motorist but no one stopped. So my saying is not wrong. Up to you.. if one day if you just so happened that need it but don't have. Don't regret lor.. there are many known incident that people put out small fire in the car with portable fire extinguisher. So if you want to argue that..

If you think carefully.............how much internal damage done, cost of replacement, all the bureaucracy,.........just let it burn lah. [lipsrsealed]

On 3/7/2021 at 8:23 PM, Ct3833 said:

At least owner said it is under warranty with no mod. 

heard that PM play dirty, trying to push away any claims, despite under warranty and just changed fuse by PM tech recently...

and guess what's the reason? 

Said driver installed blackvue car cam!!!! 😡

Really is WTF... apparently cam installed >1 yr liao...

Those who drive BMW, if you have car cams installed outside, better be careful, esp if got 24-hr recording that needs to tap onto car batt...

hopefully other ADs don't learn this type of shitty stuff...

2 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

heard that PM play dirty, trying to push away any claims, despite under warranty and just changed fuse by PM tech recently...

Those who drive BMW, if you have car cams installed outside, better be careful, esp if got 24-hr recording that needs to tap onto car batt...

if the owner become claiming total lost from insurance,

then is his next insurance purchase going to rise alot??

4 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

other ADs learn? all will do the same la. who wants to pay for it.? their own insurer will reject and it will have to come from their own pocket.

30 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

If you think carefully.............how much internal damage done, cost of replacement, all the bureaucracy,.........just let it burn lah. [lipsrsealed]

yup. agree. will just let it burn. if burn a bit, then neither here nor there. insurance will say can do minor repairs and pay out for example 2k or worse case say not covered. then you will be stuck.

9 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

Best is to let AD provide the car cam together with the sale, then they cannot push the blame away.

Anyway for fire burnt away, I don't think ever anyone managed to get AD or workshop to bear responsibility. All evidence up in fire.

Lan lan owner always have to scrap and claim from insurance.

13 minutes ago, Beregond said:

if the owner become claiming total lost from insurance,

then is his next insurance purchase going to rise alot??

Not sure, but high chance bah... insurance co where got so good cough up $$. sure recoup somehow...

13 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

other ADs learn? all will do the same la. who wants to pay for it.? their own insurer will reject and it will have to come from their own pocket.

Which will then lead to the next big question - is it safe to install car cams outside or not? Safe not as in will definitely catch fire, but will ADs then have the right to not take responsibility even when vehicle is under warranty?

Waiting for the big car cams to come out and comment...

10 minutes ago, t0y0ta said:

Best is to let AD provide the car cam together with the sale, then they cannot push the blame away.

Anyway for fire burnt away, I don't think ever anyone managed to get AD or workshop to bear responsibility. All evidence up in fire.

Lan lan owner always have to scrap and claim from insurance.

BM apparently has its own car cams right? But if i'm not wrong, car cams that AD installs - and therefore take responsibility for - are normally just the "switch on when engine starts, and switch off when cut engine" type. They don't normally install 24-hr/parking mode, as far as i remember...

In this instance, it was claimed that the fire started at the fuse box, and PM just replaced a fuse recently...