Jalan kayu

Les548

heard that there are some good food stall somewhere inside seletar camp. has any1 been there? or any1 has the address?

i think its 'sunset bar and grill'.. can see planes take off and landing.. the food to me is only so so lah.. try google it, think u can find the address la...

:)

Edited by Shawyz

its called sunset grille...wink.gif...

if remember correctly..or for that matter if there are no changes yet to the roads there...

u can go there by

1) enter seletar camp...

2) take roundabout then head straight towards combat engineer camp...on the rite is the golf driving range..

3) turn left b4 the camp...and go straight...

4) turn rite then follow by the left..by now...army camp should be on ur rite

5) follow the road in..its quite dark..u need high beams...

6) when u see hangars on ur left...there will be a small road leading in...

7) follow that road...

8) turn left..then find a place to park...cant miss de...coz by the time u see 6)

u will be able to see pple eating there..or even smell the food if ur windows are down..

9) enjoy ..though me never eaten there b4 tongue.gif

Bro, cld u kindly attach a map (mark the loc) or provide the link of streetdirectory.com with the red star indicated the actual loc?

Food there is normal.. The buffalo wing were good.. other than that, nothing special..

maplc3.jpg

Edited by Beei

sweatdrop.gif..not sure how to do that...but u will see cars going in..juz follow them can le tongue.giftongue.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

but take note..they close quite early tongue.gif....

bout 11pm latest if not wrong...sweatdrop.gif..

sometimes 10pm...cant remember le..

and the operating hours start bout 4.30pm if remember correctly tongue.gif

thumbsup.gif....seeems like u got the map sly.gif...but u can go by picadilly all the way straight ..

then turn into old birdcage walk as welltongue.gif...a better way if u driving a bigger vehicle tongue.gif

Easy way.. Keep following East Camp Sign.. This is how i reach there..

but the place alway full house - die die must reserve before going.. food is not cheap either..

nod.gif...yupz..thats the way to go in i suppose...

and its always full...

and yupz..its super ex sweatdrop.gif...

kinda reminds me of botak jones too lipsrsealed.gif

food ex...but situated in 'hawker' environment...lipsrsealed.gif

so dunnoe whether worth it or not...

though me yet to try both lipsrsealed.giflaugh.gif

can try.. buffalo wings at least level 4.. burn some throat plus some cold beer.. thumbsup.gif sibei shiok.. the side dishes are still ok.. 7.5/10

Dun order the main course.. so so only.. 4/10 for me.. shakehead.gif

But then the side dishes are enough to fill your stomach..wink.gif

icic..me did hear bout the buffalo wings

thumbsup.gif...think me go try them tomolo tongue.giftongue.gif...

but take note..they are off on one of the weekdays...

though me cant remember was it tuesday or thursday..

someone pls update here tongue.gif

its called sunset grille...wink.gif...

if remember correctly..or for that matter if there are no changes yet to the roads there...

u can go there by

1) enter seletar camp...

2) take roundabout then head straight towards combat engineer camp...on the rite is the golf driving range..

3) turn left b4 the camp...and go straight...

4) turn rite then follow by the left..by now...army camp should be on ur rite

5) follow the road in..its quite dark..u need high beams...

6) when u see hangars on ur left...there will be a small road leading in...

7) follow that road...

8) turn left..then find a place to park...cant miss de...coz by the time u see 6)

u will be able to see pple eating there..or even smell the food if ur windows are down..

9) enjoy ..though me never eaten there b4 tongue.gif

Mentioning abt this place, I've been there quite long time ago wif one of my fren. We got nothing to do during the wkdays & just drive around the places nearby & he mentioned that there got some restaurants inside the Seletar Camp. That's why we drove in round & round & cannot find the actual place & in the end when we wanna to return back, we managed to find the place. [sweatdrop][laugh][laugh]

like the bros here mentioned, the food is normal. price is not cheap. good view of sunset though, if you bringing [gorgeous] for a dinner date. can see small private jets landing and taking off.