Price of RX-8?

Soya

Heard that some PIs are taking orders for the 210hp RX-8 at only $128k. Thot it was gonna be priced $140k above!... [thumbsup] Anyone knows if there's any truth to this? [confused]

really?? wow!!

actually I dun think they can bring it to $140k and above given the pricing of the 350Z.. otherwise they would be competing a 3 litre turbo car with a 1.3 NA car..

ex meh? thot it was unbelievable given that the euro-r is already going for $132k.

V40 T4 going for $118k last weekend, clearing the last batch of T4s. [bigcry][bigcry]

heard u guys were at turf city last sat?

"...more expensive road tax and insurance also mah.."

which one u toking abt? [confused]

don't think it's very ex leh, given the engine has recently just won some awards...thumbsup.gif

if i'm willing to spend that kind on moola, i'll take the RX-8, no questions asked.

Edited by Muddie

road tax for RX8 should be cheap.. 1.3 only mah..tongue.gifwink.gif

but insurance, not sure how they would evaluate a 4 door, NA sports car though.. just wondering whether it would be cheaper than the t4 with a turbo engine..

being a PI car, insurance will probably be higher to start wif, let alone a 210hp rotary. actually, t4 insurance even cheaper than honda jazz.... [rolleyes]

volvo insurance is actually quite reasonable - one of the benefits of being perceived as an ah pek car.... [laugh][laugh]

anyway, my assumption based on someone here who mentioned his/her premium is $1900 wif no NCD. but dunno what driver age lah so maybe got premium loading.

Hi Soya,

Understand from someone who posted in the Mazda Forum that there are 3 versions of the RX-8 which the PIs here are bringing in and I think they are as follows :

210Bhp RX-8 (4-spd Auto)

210Bhp RX-8 (5-spd Manual)

250Bhp RX-8 (6-spd Manual)

I guess you'll probably need to check with the PIs which versions they are bringing in and at what price.