Quality of living comparison of global cities

Solar

If you like to compare living standards between countries and say NZ is the best...

QUIT lah..who is stopping you? [sly][laugh]

Ppl who like to look at the other side and say the grass is greener, always does not appreciate the grass where they are standing on! [;)]

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] well said! Have to take these findings with a pinch of salt. [hur] These NZ pp probably have no problems sleeping with so many sheep at their backyard.

Do you know that the news reported that SG is No. 1 in the Asia, and Baghdad is the worst in the world.

How come they never mention SG's placing the the world?

Thats why I gone to the website and have a look myself. Cannot? Listen wholesale from the SG media?

What is your FCUKING problem? thumbsdown.gif

I don't understand you. Well said?

Its a survey done in the UK not NZ.

They probably believe everything dished in the local media.

Frogs in the well. thumbsdown.gif

what's wrong with NZ? [rolleyes]. mutton is absolutely delicious [sly]

anytime better than SG, compare native-born kiwis to native-born sinkies la.. [laugh]

wanna be an FT there, not as easy as being an FT in SG. my dad tried to relocate the whole family there, but didn't succeed. haizzz [:p]

anyone here thinks quality of living is proportional to the fertility statistics? personally if we hv a more supportive structure for family building i wouldnt mind hvg.

ST make it a point to flash headlines abt Singapore being no.1 in this and that...will blow loud loud for everyone to see..anything not as favourable they would conveniently omit it from the front page of ST or at most, release the news in a small column..typical SPH style..I dun see this news much on papers today nor were there anything about our media being ranked 147th in the world previously..

I've helped a close friend of mine with a little of research with ANZ.

Problem with NZ is the tax structure which is still higher than AU, and the average pay (and disposable income) is also lower.

If you want to migrate there, the focus is different altogether.

You'll have to check the overall package and compare..with SG also.

They are currently short of certain specialists eg docs, nurses, childhood teachers, and

tradesmen.. eg. construction/building workers, plumbers, etc.

Quality of life depends on individual. Chinese like to squeeze together in pigeon hole, western ppl like to venture and risk their lives, indian like to sit on the grass in groups. Of cause I am talking about the majority not everyone the same. For me, too busy working, no time to spend with family is BAD quality of life.

It was mentioned in the TV this morning.. maybe will come out in the papers tomorrow..maybe as you said, omit certain info..aka, selective reporting.

Anyway, I don't find anything wrong reporting we're not No 1. This means that we still got improvements to work on... nothing wrong right?

Else people will get complacent right?

I have been to New Zealand for a few weeks of holiday.

Don't really find it exceptionally attractive.