Anyone make good money from stock market?

Lots of 10c coins can make up a ton also. In reality maybe about tens of thousands of dollars nia [:p]

Yes, invest in casinos may die because of escalating costs, but play in casino die even faster [:p]

I rather be a banker than player anytime.

Its sad, but if we dun make money work for us, the rate of interests from saving can nvr beat the rate of inflation, then die liao. I know I'll nvr reach my financial tgt w/o investing, because my pay promotion and bonus is only that limited, and I'm nvr heng enuff to win toto. But I'm no Jim rogers or warren buffet either, so gotta do some homework, do small bits investments, diversify, and more importantly, monitor portfolio closely and know the biz of the companies i buy into.

anyone wants to share his/her investing principles?

my stock today plunge $0.50! so wad u think??? i [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Let me guess, StraitsAsia?? [shakehead]

My boss bot this share too. Lose until he dont even bother to monitor the website liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Reply To

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Reply To

my stock today plunge $0.50! so wad u think??? i

Let me guess, StraitsAsia??

My boss bot this share too. Lose until he dont even bother to monitor the website liao.

This is a highly speculative stock. It when up from 100+ to 400+.

At current price, hmmmmmm ........

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

zhun! [furious]

Bro dun worry, going up again ... I gain a lot from this counter, yet looses more tahn I gain [shakehead] very very volatile.... look at the graph... like roller coaster ride

Say too early.... drop back again sigh... [shakehead]

Anything commodity related is going up. Of course SPC is going up. I have Lyxor Jeffries Commodity Futures ETF since last year. Actually when I converted to CNG, I got this. Also got gold.

If u made a Bentley losing a Nissan is just a drop in the ocean [;)]

during Sep 11, i lost more than a nissan sunny, but i'm a long term investor, when the market turned i took it all back and more.

No i did make a bentley but still ok.

i continue to buy in intervals as long as i have faith in the company and future of Singapore

a large part of it will be given to my children at the end of the day.

a nissan sunny is not loose change but it wont kill either

I kia si type...i always look on the NAV of the coy...if below 10-20% of the NAV...i sure buy in stay put...so far catch a few and shoot back above...not bad..hehe

since then..so volatite..my friend's dad ask me if wan look at US,HK and Jap market...more exciting to play..but where got the time sia [:|] stay put 1st [laugh]

Yes, invest in casinos may die because of escalating costs, but play in casino die even faster [:p]

I rather be a banker than player anytime.

Its sad, but if we dun make money work for us, the rate of interests from saving can nvr beat the rate of inflation, then die liao. I know I'll nvr reach my financial tgt w/o investing, because my pay promotion and bonus is only that limited, and I'm nvr heng enuff to win toto. But I'm no Jim rogers or warren buffet either, so gotta do some homework, do small bits investments, diversify, and more importantly, monitor portfolio closely and know the biz of the companies i buy into.

anyone wants to share his/her investing principles?

"Albert Einstein was in heaven. He met some of the residents there and hence chat up with some of them. He asked one of them what his IQ was & he mentioned 165. Well, Albert says lets discuss about the principle of relativity. After which he met up with another, Albert asked about his IQ too. He say 85 and hence Albert says lets talk about the stock market."

Hope you all like the joke!

I like to share a few little pointers with fellow MCF colleagues:

1. You must know there are hidden hands in the market who are professionally trained to drain your resources. If you think you have 10 millions to play with, they probably have a 100 million or much more

2. Some are known as hedge funds, some are known as stockists and some are known as 'Big Boys' and some are just syndications

3. How sure you are don't put all of your money in at one go

4. How sure you are don't take out all of your money off the table at one go

5. Remember that stuckists commonly called themselves long term investors

Happy investing! [:)]

Dear Throttle2,

Berkshire Hathaway Inc. & Temasek Holding are definitely not stuckists.

It is their strategy to go long from the word "Go!".

With their fire power, it would be plain stupidity for them to trade. And, trading like certain funds may sometimes be deemed unethical to a national owned entity like GIC.

Maybe I should clarify my stand on the word "stuckist". They are actually traders with the intention to earn quick buck but gotten caught in the process and left with no choice but to stay put - at least for the time being. This group of retail investors, termed traders (they are not professional traders) turned investors are very different from true blue investors who invest in super blue chips but may or may not do money averaging at certain support levels. But, would likely be smart enough to tack up their stakes when the market's turning around (you would be grossly surprised to find that actually many retail investors who waited for years for the market to turn around actually bail themselves out early upon seeing a little profit).

I must also clarify my stance that I am not against long term investments. Retail investor primarily 'play' the market on temperament which is actually very dangerous. They listen to market noises & react accordingly. Hence, long term investment must start as a strategy & not as a no-choice alternative or one would be playing a loser's game & into the hidden hands of the market.

Happy investing! [:)]

thanks for info....

So I'm like GIC in other words.

My horizon is 20 yrs just continuously adding more along the way.

sometimes taking a bit of profit as i deem fit here and there.

keeping my fingers crossed all the time.

[sweatdrop]

Well, assuming that you are as good as Ho Ching (can't say you are better okay, haha), then your per annum ROI should not be less than 18% [thumbsup]

You are probably five folds above ordinary citizens who have their money in time deposits [thumbsdown]

Happy investing!

[:)]

Blue chips is always more stable, but be prepared to lock in ur money for some time.

To start off, u can try those listed at $0.20 or below, u lose u lose only a couple of hundreds but the potential is there, u nv know 5 yrs down the road how much it can climb....

I've lost a Nissan Sunny already....bah..

I also lost half a sunny, but I am hoping and waiting for the market to crash.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

zhun! [furious]

Bro dun worry, going up again ... I gain a lot from this counter, yet looses more tahn I gain [shakehead] very very volatile.... look at the graph... like roller coaster ride

Say too early.... drop back again sigh... [shakehead]

wah StraitsAsia keep dropping... what happened har? Mining in Indo got problem ah [jawdrop]