Application9999 Clutched August 7, 2008 Share August 7, 2008 if not our mata do what? people offer 1 million for that MSK also cannot catch...batch of useless fools... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched August 7, 2008 Share August 7, 2008 They should be also go catch those gansters in Geylang who must likely also flouting the smoking rules at coffeeshops blatently everynight! Its all about quota, quota, and quota. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 7, 2008 Share August 7, 2008 must screw those non-smoker who sit take the smoker's corner place sometime.... blardy hell... dunno those smoking seat so limited still take up... they should start to fine those not smoking but hogging the smoker's area also..... this is only fair! then if u step into a kopitham... as a non smoker... no seats except that every table.. what would u do? wait? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahsiong Neutral Newbie August 7, 2008 Share August 7, 2008 wah...power siah...looks like singaporeans are starting to stand up to fight for their rights liao... the gahman really putting too much stress on its people liao...fine here fine there, then ERP here, ERP there, everything also wanna squeeze money from its people. of course like that people will start to bo song lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 7, 2008 Share August 7, 2008 the way mata pose machiam gangster with crunched fist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear August 7, 2008 Author Share August 7, 2008 Too Much from the authority Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 tah bao... or go to another kopitiam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onenightstd2 Neutral Newbie August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 大巴窑组屋走廊 抽烟被发传票 30烟客+10稽查员 大吵对峙3小时 多名围观者打抱不平,向在场的警员投诉 烟客走廊上抽烟,遭稽查员逮住并被发传票,30公众打抱不平,竟群起与10稽查员对峙两个多小时,惊动警方到场! 这起事故发生在昨晚10时半左右,地点是大巴窑4巷第92和93座组屋之间的走道。 据一名目击者说,被逮住的男烟客在事发不久前和友人到附近的咖啡店点了食物,然后在一张摆放于走道上的桌椅坐下,等候食物送上。 等候时他点燃了香烟,岂料只吸了一口,就被一名国家环境局的稽查员拦阻。稽查员指他违反了条例,立刻发了张传票给他。 烟客对此大感不满,坚称自己所在处并没有贴上 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 go all the way there to eat then end up ta bao? not a very smart answer don't u think? give u another question... if the whole kopitham got no more non-smoking tables, would u go to another kopitiam then? but there are only one single table for non-smoking users, would u use that table? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 yeah i not beri smart..... but ur scenario also not beri smart... tell me which cafeteria/kopitiam here got bigger smoking section than non-smoking section..... do u know some kopishop has got only 2 tables for smoking???? Non-smokers has already got like 70% of the places....still want to take other ppl's place... u think this is fair???? are u the type of driver who hog the 1st lane at 90-95km or road limit n tell the guy behind to back off cause u r already travelling at the speed limit??? or are u the type of driver who drives a bigger car n keep pushing ppl until they siam even if the guy is travelling at 120km/h on the 1st lane... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rudra Neutral Newbie August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 I don't know how to read this. anyone can translate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 since u think my scenario not smart then why not don't smoke? if kopitam/cafe no smoking tables then eat and go elsewhere to smoke lor... not a big problem right? if the kopishop got only 2 tables then what the hell can i do? if the non-smokers do took "your" table by accident, why don't u go bang table with them? tell them they are non-smokers and its not their table then. anyway, its never fair in this world the moment u are born.. sorry hor.. me no hog lanes de... i believe in karma... u hog now, u kena block the next time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 if smoker are suppose to eat then go else where n smoke... then wat makes u think its not smart to go tah bao the food for non-smoker?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter54 Neutral Newbie August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 3 hours just to stand there and established presence. Assuming they work 8 hour shift, almost half day gone after taking into consideration the transport of to and fro. Not bad sia....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 A smoker was fined by NEA officer for smoking along a corridor attracted 30 other members of public who were aghasted by the questionable fine, resulting a near scuffle with 10 NEA officer tat lusted 2 hours and subsequent intervention of mata. This incident happend lust nite 10pm at corridor betw block 92 & 93 TPY Lor 4. According to eye witness, the offender just finished ordering his meal at nearby kopishop with his friend, then proceeded to move a table and place it along the corridor. Whilst waiting for the food to b served, he lite a ciggie and after his 1st puff, the NEA officer approached him and cited him for smoking offence with a written summon. The dissatisfied offender pointed out that he is not in a place where smoking prohibition sign was posted and was not aware he kena marked and asked to pang chance. The NEA officer no hiew him and the offender TL liaoz start scolding him.. By then 30+member of public start to gather around the NEA officer who decided to Diao Jwee another 10 other NEA officer in the neighborhood, creating a 2 sided confrontation. The situation was explosive and marred when father mother also scold. And then mata lai liaoz but hor the members of public also buay song liaoz. And things only cool down by 1am when the public dispersed ending the incident. Mata spoken say there was no rioting involved. Another smoking Mr Lim (35 yrs old but who cares) told the reporter he also kena summon last nite, damned KSL buay song. I stand 1 corner smoking and relaxing then my kawan kawan datang, i goto meet him at the table only lidat also kena pwned. A nos of pubic noted that the corridor neber post "no smoking sign" and not sure if it is illegal to smoke and worried kena pwned by NEA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 (edited) Then don't smoke in the 1st place. There are better thing to do in life than smoking. As a Chairman of a condo MC, I once confronted a visitor in the lift for smoking. Ya ya pa pa ya, told me none of my business and he told me that he just holding the ciggy but not smoking . Not that I want to look down on some smokers, some of them that I came across are like that. Regards, I wonder if you are a smoker yourself. If you are not,then what makes u think you can make such a statement of 'don't smoke in the 1st place'?? There are better to do than smoking, ya... like I can bang my GF on the table of the coffeeshop? Stop making such uncalled for statements. I been smoking for the past 26years... not a single day I said I should stop for my family and health... But hello???? It's not called an addiction for nothing? And are you advertising yourself to be from upper class since u mentioned you are a CHAIRMAN of a CONDO MC???? So what??? CHAIRMAN DUA KEE AHH???? Nonetheless, I must agree with you that some smokers are idiots. I myself even as a smoker do not condone some irresponsible smokers who smokes without concern for others like inside the lift, or any enclosed areas for that matter. However, do note this, flouting the No-Smoking rule is an infringement, not a CRIME! Dun treat us like criminals and make senseless accusations on us. Being a non-smoker doesnt mean that person will be a better person. Edited August 8, 2008 by Paikia_rav Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzoooom Neutral Newbie August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 (edited) oh ya.. smoke in lift really buay tarhan.. esp when u stepped into the lift in early morning.. not a comfortable feeling.. btw, I smoke too... but nvr in the lift. Most buay tarhan one are the ppl who purposely walk pass u and give u a 35cts look when u are actually smoking alone in one corner of a big area hdb void-deck beside the dustbin.. kns.. act high class.. Edited August 8, 2008 by Getzoooom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 Tell those NEA guys and non smokers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...