EPL 2008/2009 Season .........

Picnic06-Biante15

After watching the first round of the EPL matches last weekends, spring a few surprises..... [sly][sly][sly]

Chelsea : to watch out for in this season, played very exciting attacking game as promised by Scolari and midfield well controlled by Deco.

Man U : look lost without CR....... [:|][:|][:|]

Aston Villa : a very different team this year .....

Hull City : what a good start for a promoter.....

Liverpool : wonder could finish top 4 again this season...... [:/][:/]

Arsenal : 50 ~ 50, they have solved defence problems but their strikers a let down.... so many misses.....

Tottenham : suspect to land themself in the second half of the league

Bolton : an improved team from last season... [;)][;)]

West Brom & Stoke City : need to play well to stay in Premier League

The rest of the teams, no commence....... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

[smash][smash][smash][smash]

opening match, i'm glad to see arsenal still playing attractive soccer...

samir nasri fits in the team very well...

arsenal to win the title this time!

[rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

[gossip]

no la...

me think it is just too early to make prediction...

however, me same as u...

oredi prediction b4 the league start that Manu will not win the league liao [laugh][laugh][lipsrsealed]

me not anti-manu hor [rolleyes][sweatdrop][lipsrsealed]

agree with u, based on last weekend's match performance, i must say that Chelsea looks very good indeed. Btw i'm a Man U fan hor... [sunny]

But i am waiting for more transfer news from Ferguson to plug the obvious gaps especially in the striker positions. Hopefully with that together with CR, Anderson & the rest of the injured back they can mount a better challenge against Chelsea which WILL be their closest rivals yet again. [pirate]

based on history only 2 teams has win the league 3 times in a row...

the honour now goes 2 Liverpool n Manu...

so do u thing Manu can do it again???

IMHO, Chelsea is likely to win it...

but think Spurs might provide us with the most disappointment [lipsrsealed]

Chelsea have high chance to be the leader this season.

ManU is the only team that can fight with Chelsea.

Arsenal? They got to work very hard just to got into top 4 I suppose.

Spur? They have a strong team this season but need to rise their standard in order to compete with Arsenal.

i'm also utterly disappointed with Portsmouth...

promise so much, with the true traditional english play of "one tall and good header" + "one short and speedy" strike partnership...

but kena torn apart by chelsea [shakehead][shakehead]

i didn't wish....but this sort of thing happens, weather you like it a not... [:p]

but serious talking, he somehow or rather...does the trick for the team..

Man Utd wasn't that lucky last night....they could be easily 3 up before Newcastle scores... [:/]

missed the Chelsea game last night... but think still 3, maybe 4 horses race again..

no need to say who...

liverpool din manage to get barry...

if not on paper they look ultra delicious...

front - torres (out-&-out) & keane (supporting)

midfield - gerrard (attacking) & barry (defensive)

[nosebleed][nosebleed]

hmm...he can do so much for the team...not Maradona leh....

Manu historical not a good starter...

when Manu last won 12 consecutive games from the start oso no win champion...