Tampines McDonald's serve Ratatouille

Ahtong

Rats fall from ceiling of restaurant: Source of rats being investigated, says McDonalds

On September 8, STOMP received an e-mail from STOMPer Nightwind about his encounter that involved rats falling from the ceiling of a Tampines branch of McDonald's.

In the original e-mail, Nightwind says:

Edited by Ahtong

I think it's no big deal lah. If there's a restaurant which does not attract rats and c0ckroaches, sth is really wrong with it. [laugh]

It's a matter of how restaurants deal with the rats & c0ckroaches problem.

Wah Lau Eh

Imagine makaning halfway, a rat come falling onto one's meal, head or body

==============================================================================

your makaning like making halfway how?? the rat bits your kar cheng lor [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ohh..this the outlet near the cpf building ah..

Acherli i seriously dont tink is McDonald fault..ceiling got rats community above.

The building mgt shld be screwed.

but quite worrying coz their droppings might drop to the food below..

Wah Lau Eh sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Imagine makaning halfway, a rat come falling onto one's meal, head or body dead.gifdead.gifdead.gif

if its something u can see, its not a problem... one concern is the faeces that drop onto the food, and people eat unknowngly..

that's the scary part... angel.gif

I think the branch manager mismanged the situation. He ought to have temporary closed the outlet and seek higher-up for direction. I do hope the outlet remained closed for further notice until professional svc is called upon to eradicate the problem.

Also the management reply does not give confidence that customers' safety is top priority.

Edited by David

I think it's no big deal lah. If there's a restaurant which does not attract rats and c0ckroaches, sth is really wrong with it. laugh.gif

It's a matter of how restaurants deal with the rats & c0ckroaches problem.

What big wheels?