Alfa 159 Part II. (any alfa discussion welcomed too)

Chrispie

Hi guys.. let me have the honour to start part 2 of the 159 thread since the previous thread has been locked due to its ginormousity.

haha.. thanks bro. Appreciate it.

Almost time to top up my tank already.. and guess what is on my tripmeter since last top up? 400km... [sweatdrop] . Topped up 61 litres last time round... maybe my right foot abit too heavy...

yah boy... i should say 70% city mostly.. sian... but again, last time KIA also about 520km for 60+ litres of liquid gold.

yeah I guessed so....pple with low milege usually do mostly city driving...city driving FC is usually very high..I do 70-80% city also...my FC around 11-12km/L for a car which most other fellow owners report a consumption of around 13-14km/L...I guess the avg for 159 for other owners doing 50% city driving shld be around 9++ km/L.. [:)]

Almost time to top up my tank already.. and guess what is on my tripmeter since last top up? 400km... sweatdrop.gif . Topped up 61 litres last time round... maybe my right foot abit too heavy...

Wow that's like 6.5Km/L. Did you remember to switch off the sports button?sly.gif Try the Shell V-power. I know its a little more expensive but it definitely stretches your mileage a lot with its FMT technology to reduce friction.

no lah.. hardly use the sports mode.. hmm.. i guess the prob is the location i drv lah.. a lot of stop and go.. and lotsa multi storey carpark up and up and up.. etc..

But luckily i dun travel a lot... so far, it has been 13 days since i last top up. and i travelled only 400+ km.. hehe..

That is somewhat optimistic. Now with 11k km on the clock, the engine is soooo smooth but my consumption seem to have got worse to 7.6-7.9km/l (manual calculation, not OBC). And i do about 65-70% highway driving.frown.gif

Almost time to top up my tank already.. and guess what is on my tripmeter since last top up? 400km... [sweatdrop] . Topped up 61 litres last time round... maybe my right foot abit too heavy...

wow....

even my 146 last time also not so heavy Fc...

u got redline [sly]

alfa car must redline to get good FC hor [lipsrsealed]

my last tank was around 8.7km/l, this tank about 7.8km/l

But i mz say i drive a lot more agressively for this current tank. [sweatdrop]