Lasik Eye Surgery

Driven

that is my discription of what i 'see' through my eyes. the floaters will 'swim as youmove your iris' i believe they are minor and didn't acffect me. but i may do a thorough check just to be sure. 

You have been seeing floaters since age 12, but you did not go see an eye doctor to be sure for so long?

of course i don't know what is floaters till much later lah. since it does not affect me in anyway, it is life as per normal. do you have crystal clear ones? 

That's because your eye adapt to it now.

It could strain the uninjured eye.

But whether know or not, if you find anything not right on your eyes still better to go see doctor to have a check la.

Maybe i am over paranoid, even i go for eyes check once a year but still scare my eyes might have problem within that year, esp sometimes i feel like my eyes a bit blur and discomfort, then rub rub ok liao. Lol.

Brother, please do not use tissue paper to rub the eyes.  Tissue paper have a lot of fine papers dust that is harmful to your eyes.

No use tissue paper to rub la.

Brother, please do not use tissue paper to rub the eyes. Tissue paper have a lot of fine papers dust that is harmful to your eyes.

good morning altis. Edited by Kopites

If have dry eyes problem, eyes would always feel irritation and blurry. Esp if the eyes are tired or look at computer screen for too long.

use eye drop to lubricate. I have one with me all the times.

Dont be so pessimistic Bro

Just see the GOOD STUFF  [laugh]

Sooner I will experience these cos I am already experiencing 老花。。Think my knee will start to ache in few years time.

I'll watch out for floaters and flashes in future.

Thanks Bro for the correction 

Apologies Sis dleo, Pai seh 

Sorry, thought chryst is the only regular sis here  [grin]

@dleodleo is a sis [laugh]

may i know whats the cost like for lasik?

i have hyperopia, left is a lazy eye.

i think nothing can be done for lazy eye but also wish to correct my eyesight.

can't see near as i hit 40s..

26 minutes ago, Kurty said:

may i know whats the cost like for lasik?

i have hyperopia, left is a lazy eye.

i think nothing can be done for lazy eye but also wish to correct my eyesight.

can't see near as i hit 40s..

my advice depends

according to Tianmo - lazy eye improved with watching porn

according to Radx - normal eye improves with watching roaches crawl

but on a serious note: I discourage you because you only got 1 good eye, lasik is not without its risk and complications

there is a percentage that does not improve

in fact as you get older your short sighted ness should improve with age or stabilised

8 minutes ago, Ash2017 said:

my advice depends

according to Tianmo - lazy eye improved with watching porn

according to Radx - normal eye improves with watching roaches crawl

but on a serious note: I discourage you because you only got 1 good eye, lasik is not without its risk and complications

there is a percentage that does not improve

in fact as you get older your short sighted ness should improve with age or stabilised

ok, i watch porn but my lazy eye does not improve.. ☹️

i had short sighted (hyperopia) since young, just recent years..

its getting bad to worst..

i'm always being laughed at.. when the font at my hp is the largest..

Edited by Kurty

2 hours ago, Kurty said:

ok, i watch porn but my lazy eye does not improve.. ☹️

i had short sighted (hyperopia) since young, just recent years..

its getting bad to worst..

i'm always being laughed at.. when the font at my hp is the largest..

sorry to hear that

i think boeing or airbus are glad you did not sign up for pilot position

maybe you want to see an eye specialist

just to be safe