Would you join civil service during these turmoil times?

Gasgasgas

u mentioned 'permanent contract'.. does that means if retrenched no payout? so no different from other contract, rite? any chance of converting to PERM non-contract?

Got retrench don't worry 1 year 1 month who don't want....imagine like me 15 years of service.....juz kena recently... [laugh]

private practice lagi best ...

dentist specialist with clinic in pte hospitals pay about $50K overhead ... do $1K x 10 deals a day for implants => 1 month net about $300K - $50K = $250K

Annual salary $3 million

Work one year, rest one year also feel like king

u mean u kena 'golden handshake' after 15 yrs in CS? so if on contract oso can get payout when retrenched, then wat the diff between a so called contract and a perm position in CS? [confused]

well.. in recession, i tink medical professionals are not affected.. esp docs and nurses which are still in shortage here! like someone said, recession or not, ppl will still get sick.

no choice, unless want $$$, dun want life! or rather a saying that in SG can die, but cannot get sick! [sweatdrop]

end of day- i guess CS jobs or PTE jobs all same same.. depends on position, qualifications and experience.. doesn't mean there are no high paying jobs in CS nor does it mean that there are no low paying job in PTE sector.. all this are very controversial.

A high net worth individual will always be high net worth wherever he goes! [:p]

yes, agree with you....it all balances out in the end...pte sector hv more stress and perhaps higher bonus when economy is good but retrenchment or poor bonus when economy is bad...in my opinion, CS definitely ranks below 'blue-chip' companies i.e. SIA, ExxonMobile, etc...but is a better employer of choice as compared to SMEs...