Instant Water Heater

Nlatio

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

Storage heater tank boomz? If this really can happen or can happen easily, then this is scary. Imagine the water tank burst and inside are all hot water siah! 😓

I've been using storage water heater for over 20 yrs, never have a boomz.

The first one Ariston spoiled, the second one Rheem tank a bit corroded, paint flaked off.

Now I'm on my 3rd, alpha.

But I should probably have put a sediment filter in front to further protect the storage heater.

Edited by Kb27

2 hours ago, Dleodleo said:

Any electrican or pumber to recommend for instant water replacement?

Thank you.

Bro Othello got one.

2 hours ago, Dleodleo said:

Any electrican or pumber to recommend for instant water replacement?

Thank you.

you bought your water heater already and simply looking for an installer?

54 minutes ago, Dleodleo said:

He's an electrician or plumber?

Electrician I believe.

@Othello

What brand you buy sista? I kaypoh...haha

Edited by Fcw75

4 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Electrician I believe.

@Othello

What brand you buy sista? I kaypoh...haha

siang kar pager ? sis @Dleodleo if you are ok with Indian workers, PM me 😊

actually the best is to get back the exact same model. I have changed a few times liao. I even upgraded my power cables to solid heavy duty ones. (Neoprene H07RN-F)  Same model easy peasy lemon squeasy. don't need to drill holes, water hoses all same position same length.

4 hours ago, Othello said:

actually the best is to get back the exact same model. I have changed a few times liao. I even upgraded my power cables to solid heavy duty ones. (Neoprene H07RN-F)  Same model easy peasy lemon squeasy. don't need to drill holes, water hoses all same position same length.

My 1st Cornell heater lasted me for more than 16 years.  I replaced it with same brand Cornell 2 years ago when spoilt but 1.5 years spoilt liao.  So sad.

I bought Panasonic recently.

4 hours ago, Othello said:

Indian FT or local indian?  How much?

2 minutes ago, Dleodleo said:

PM him. Don’t worry, he won’t bite. Bro Othello is a nice chap. 😜

8 hours ago, Dleodleo said:

local Indian I would advise you to avoid 😁. They will just charge you normal local Chi rate and use Indian FTs anyway 😅

Both from India, speaks decent English that can be understood. 

1. Several MCF folks have used him

2. My dad used him before. I see him everyday, any problem I will go tekan him. haha

Disclaimer - These are not my workers, thus pricing I cannot advise. I am just a worker myself. But I find them honest and good. 

Edited by Othello

Just want to say. 

Just had my hdb toilet upgrading.

Installed a rain shower type heater, is very nice. 

And buying on line can be very much cheaper. 

Just want to say. 

2 hours ago, Othello said:

local Indian I would advise you to avoid 😁. They will just charge you normal local Chi rate and use Indian FTs anyway 😅

Both from India, speaks decent English that can be understood. 

1. Several MCF folks have used him

2. My dad used him before. I see him everyday, any problem I will go tekan him. haha

Disclaimer - These are not my workers, thus pricing I cannot advise. I am just a worker myself. But I find them honest and good. 

Worker eh... :a-fun:

38 minutes ago, Playtime said:

Just want to say. 

From Qoo bro? The shop at Yishun?

2 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

From Qoo bro? The shop at Yishun?

Lazada offer.

It's was 40 dollars less with rain shower than shop WITHOUT rain shower. 

Plus... credit card discount.