BanCoe Supersonic January 30 Share January 30 2 hours ago, RadX said: why no koochie koochie koo... @BanCoe @Theoldjaffa @SiLangKia asking U oni got 3 frenz ah?? ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Supersonic January 30 Share January 30 2 minutes ago, Tohto said: No space for 2 unit. My 2 in 1 used for about 6 yrs. Now on 2nd unit and already around 8yrs. I don't use for every wash. Only use for drying of towels and raining days that clothing difficult to dry. So less efficient not a problem for me. I guess if you dont use dryer often or for every wash, maybe can buy the 2 in 1 type. The dryer can be used as stand-by during prolong rainy season. Some people is default use dryer for every wash and for everything, for such case, better to have a separate unit just for dryer. Unless your house really dont have any space to have 2 units. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 30 Share January 30 3 minutes ago, BanCoe said: U oni got 3 frenz ah?? Oni u 3 cbk think of koochie lo😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 5th Gear January 30 Share January 30 47 minutes ago, Mustank said: You got measure use how many kw for that 2-3 hour? i curious to know I know the power consumption should be much lower than a dryer. I do not have the device to measure kwh, but from the web calculator should be around $0.263/per day +-20% for daily 3hrs usage for my 280w dehumidifier. I am only using it during raining days to dry clothes, otherwise it is back to the store room until the next raining season. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged January 30 Share January 30 I am leaving this wet wet city soon 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 2022 one of the wettest years in Singapore for the past four decades https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/2022-one-wettest-years-singapore-past-four-decades-3240791 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged January 30 Share January 30 1 hour ago, TangoCharlie said: One of them is. The other one my relative got from TB and self installed. Must be good for you? i think is a good alternative if you dont want dryer. Dryer consumes higher power than this and take up more space. 44 minutes ago, 13177 said: Can this Steigen dry up the clothing fast? if i remember correctly, the heating element is set to 2 hours. it's a mild warm air so wont be as fast as dryer. But if you like sun dry clothes, this is the better alternative. i usually wash at night, set the heater on and go to sleep. Next morning will be dry. 32 minutes ago, Abracadabra said: Recently Steigen got recall for a potential faulty fuse. I have not arranged for appointment yet, so have to avoid using the solar drying function and is using a dehumidifier instead. Slow and takes time. Oh. i did not get that news. Will check and call them up. Their customer service not too bad and will advise you what to do during the appointment. There will be a discount if you have referral code. This and the zip blind are the 2 best thing i install in my house. lol. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Supersonic January 30 Share January 30 3 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: if i remember correctly, the heating element is set to 2 hours. it's a mild warm air so wont be as fast as dryer. But if you like sun dry clothes, this is the better alternative. i usually wash at night, set the heater on and go to sleep. Next morning will be dry. So ok to leave the heater on overnight and go to sleep? I dont want wait overheated and tio fire. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 30 Share January 30 Just now, 13177 said: So ok to leave the heater on overnight and go to sleep? I dont want wait overheated and tio fire. Lol. no prob...ur house will be featured here in fire thread lo.. hahahaha 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged January 30 Share January 30 27 minutes ago, 13177 said: So ok to leave the heater on overnight and go to sleep? I dont want wait overheated and tio fire. Lol. 2 hrs will auto off. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 1 hour ago, Stratovarius said: i think is a good alternative if you dont want dryer. Dryer consumes higher power than this and take up more space. if i remember correctly, the heating element is set to 2 hours. it's a mild warm air so wont be as fast as dryer. But if you like sun dry clothes, this is the better alternative. i usually wash at night, set the heater on and go to sleep. Next morning will be dry. Oh. i did not get that news. Will check and call them up. Their customer service not too bad and will advise you what to do during the appointment. There will be a discount if you have referral code. This and the zip blind are the 2 best thing i install in my house. lol. haha maybe my china one is not as good. When i first moved in, play around with it for 2 days then gave up. Flip clothes here and there. top half of pants dryish, bottom half still damp. flip around and flip around. Bedsheet, got vent part is partly dry. the area under the light is damp. And i used multiple cycles somemore just to get something dry. Give up, just throw everything into dryer. 1 hrs later settle. Don't need to arrange anything etc. But my service yard has space to put dryer/WM side by side which is a luxury. 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 (edited) 5 hours ago, Tianmo said: I didnt get $200 cheaper, but about $100 off and free delivery. The guy also taught me another way to save about $400, so not a bad deal, although not the best. By the time come, rainy weather over liao you see the windy app. By tomorrow the cold power near Vietnam run out of power Liao Edited January 30 by Mustank 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Supersonic January 30 Share January 30 2 minutes ago, Mustank said: By the time come, rainy weather over liao 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 7 minutes ago, Mustank said: By the time come, rainy weather over liao you see the windy app. By tomorrow the cold power near Vietnam run out of power Liao nevermind, I will pretend it going to rain every day, pretend pretend lor. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 1 minute ago, Tianmo said: nevermind, I will pretend it going to rain every day, pretend pretend lor. You still with the 17 cents per kWh plan hor I hope. 😂 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 KNN, I decided liao, to cancel order and do this instead. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Supersonic January 30 Share January 30 Just now, Tianmo said: KNN, I decided liao, to cancel order and do this instead. Clementi Forest? 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 1 hour ago, Lala81 said: haha maybe my china one is not as good. When i first moved in, play around with it for 2 days then gave up. Flip clothes here and there. top half of pants dryish, bottom half still damp. flip around and flip around. Bedsheet, got vent part is partly dry. the area under the light is damp. And i used multiple cycles somemore just to get something dry. Give up, just throw everything into dryer. 1 hrs later settle. Don't need to arrange anything etc. But my service yard has space to put dryer/WM side by side which is a luxury. What my oc want to do is wash at night, hang up let it air dry until next day evening, collect the half dry clothes and throw inside dry for 30 min, while washing the new load. If non raining season, do it for 20 min, to get that soft warm feel. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...