Nice / Rare Vehicle Registration Number

Leepee

On 5/13/2020 at 3:39 PM, Dwee said:

David.1.jpg

Wow was this taken very long ago? All the cars in the pictures aside from the cabstar are so retro!

41 minutes ago, Lol88 said:

Wow was this taken very long ago? All the cars in the pictures aside from the cabstar are so retro!

Ya lor! Must be some old picture from the family album isit? 

The SBB-plate 2nd Gen Daihatsu Charade - when was the last time we saw one of those?

7 hours ago, Biohazard said:

Taken back in 2012

2012-05-18 09.28.26.jpg

This taxi car plate never reused? This carplate has been deregistered.

I wonder how much these numbers near my place are worth...

i knew of someone who bought a new car with free auspicious number thrown in but was disappointed...he asked for 777 but was given 888 🤪

3 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

i knew of someone who bought a new car with free auspicious number thrown in but was disappointed...he asked for 777 but was given 888 🤪

This new car should be expensive type lah! If I buy a Kia I get this number I be the most happiness person on earth! 😂

Anyway for the number listed I won't pay for them.. never like sharp edges number.. exception goes to 777! HUAT ah!

21 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

This new car should be expensive type lah! If I buy a Kia I get this number I be the most happiness person on earth! 😂

Anyway for the number listed I won't pay for them.. never like sharp edges number.. exception goes to 777! HUAT ah!

Some say 777 can be 起起起 or 气气气 or 去去去😝

12 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I find the prefix alphabet are more valuable than the numbers. Numbers anytime can bid but prefix can only be bought from existing owner and much more rare for especially the decades old ones. 

22 minutes ago, Alfc said:

I find the prefix alphabet are more valuable than the numbers. Numbers anytime can bid but prefix can only be bought from existing owner and much more rare for especially the decades old ones. 

Agreed.

I also knew of someone who was stopped along the road because the other driver would like to pay him $5k for his random 4 digits VRN which was nothing to shout about...the owner asked him to just take it for free...the buyer bid like 8688 or something as a reciprocal goodwill...

3 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Agreed.

I also knew of someone who was stopped along the road because the other driver would like to pay him $5k for his random 4 digits VRN which was nothing to shout about...the owner asked him to just take it for free...the buyer bid like 8688 or something as a reciprocal goodwill...

Wow that is quite random. Most likely for sentimental value I suppose.

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Some say 777 can be 起起起 or 气气气 or 去去去😝

Hmm 777 is 21. Blackjack pay 7 times 🙂

I thk it is on par with 333, 888. Higher than 111, 222, 666. 

1 hour ago, Alfc said:

Yes the alphabets play a big part too. Generally the joining letters, sgg, sll, smm. Not so nice meaning like SLJ, SGH, smh etc. And the last alphabet eg 888B wil come in nicer than 888H

37 minutes ago, Scholesy said:

Yes the alphabets play a big part too. 

True True!

I owned 2 plates made famous by Mdm Ho recently "Er..." whahahahahahaha..

3 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

2 x vintage '19' VRN SP19M & SV19G (both photos taken in late Jan this year).

1rPWj8L.jpg

x4iuI0i.jpg

add on to 19 - taken last year

Screenshot_20200311_083400.jpg

30 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

True True!

I owned 2 plates made famous by Mdm Ho recently "Er..." whahahahahahaha..

Haha but she dun hv that many fans....jus joking, ER is vintage plate 👍