Meguiar G220EU Dual Action Polisher (240V) @ AutoBacs

Teo_jason

Sorry for the noob question.

Will LC pads be able to use on this Meg G220 DA?

Normally, how long can one cutting pad last u?

Really newbie on this and wants to find out more.

Bro, LC pads can use on Meg DA

Me also juz bought Meg DA... now waiting to buy pad to use

Bro Benny,

I saw 2 types. Flat DA Foam pads & CCS... both are same price and 6.5"... which one do u recommend?

Meg G220 come wif 6.5" backing plate.

Bro Benny,

I saw 2 types. Flat DA Foam pads & CCS... both are same price and 6.5"... which one do u recommend?

Meg G220 come wif 6.5" backing plate.

Then I suggest go for 7.5inch pads since it is 6.5in back plate..if you can change to 5.5in back plate..6.5in pads will be good..go for flat pads good enough..CCS is good but difficult to wash..Polishes tends to get stuck at edges..

Sorry for the noob question.

Will LC pads be able to use on this Meg G220 DA?

Normally, how long can one cutting pad last u?

Really newbie on this and wants to find out more.

Yes..can be used on any polishing machine...It depends how often yr usage..

Im confused now... the box stated backing plate is 16.5cm = 6.5"

But when i took out the plate to measure, it was only 12cm in diameter... so now backing plate is wat inch...

Bro Qqman, your backing plate is wat size? and the Meg pad size u using now is 7"?

I worry tat if we get wrong size from AG then will waste $$ liao

Im confused now... the box stated backing plate is 16.5cm = 6.5"

But when i took out the plate to measure, it was only 12cm in diameter... so now backing plate is wat inch...

Bro Qqman, your backing plate is wat size? and the Meg pad size u using now is 7"?

I worry tat if we get wrong size from AG then will waste $$ liao

Yo bro..I happen to meet up with one of the bro here..He show the backing plate to me..Is 5.5inch la..

i also suspected the packaging giving me wrong detail... tats why i use ruler to measure

so the max size for pad can use is 7" which is sold at Carrefour

Anyway, the LC pad size i ordering will be 6.5" lor

i also suspected the packaging giving me wrong detail... tats why i use ruler to measure

so the max size for pad can use is 7" which is sold at Carrefour

Anyway, the LC pad size i ordering will be 6.5" lor

I would recommend having 7" pads on 5.5" back plate..The area of contact will still be the same..6.5" on a 5.5" back plate is good..So have you decide which to get... [laugh][laugh]

onz lah... i believe u... haha... so 7"... i dunno whether to get orange pad or not... or maybe i try 501 wif white pad 1st see can remove swirl and water mark bo

Bro Bro..paiseh paiseh..Type error..I would NOT recommend 7" pads on a 5.5" backing plate..Get the 6.5" pads..

Get 1 or 2 piece of orange pads..u might need it..dun forget i have swirl removal liao...

Bro Bro..paiseh paiseh..Type error..I would NOT recommend 7" pads on a 5.5" backing plate..Get the 6.5" pads..

Get 1 or 2 piece of orange pads..u might need it..dun forget i have swirl removal liao...

hahaha... ok then... will get 6.5" pad as below

2 x orange pad

2 x white pad

2 x black pad

final decision [laugh]

hahaha... ok then... will get 6.5" pad as below

2 x orange pad

2 x white pad

2 x black pad

final decision [laugh]

6.5" pads for hardcore Bro QQman LOL [scholar]

1 x orange pad

2 x white pad

2 x black pad

7" to big liao. I bought it without looking at it. But still can use. [sweatdrop]

Hi Bro MD,

going to conduct trial testing on the effectiveness? Ease of usage? of Swirl remover

Yes bro..Suppose to have a mini gathering with some of them last week for machine polishing but was postpone becos of stocks arrival..

Once Bro DTKL gets everything...we will arrange a mini gathering..

Yes bro..Suppose to have a mini gathering with some of them last week for machine polishing but was postpone becos of stocks arrival..

Once Bro DTKL gets everything...we will arrange a mini gathering..

wah stress ah [sweatdrop] ... hahaha

How abt 29 Aug, Sat morning? Location is fine for me anywhere... juz got Meg pads from autobac... Polishing pad and finishing pad... one each... cannot dahan liao

got machine and cannot use very cham one lor... hee hee