Chinese Zu Chao

Rollagt

What do U all usually order when it comes to zu chao?

Kinda bored with those SOP dishes like tie ban toufu, kang kong, shrimp paste fried chicken.

However when I had zu chao with my dad and other fellow uncles, some dishes they order are not found in menu and yet the zu chao folks can whip them up.

One of the dish I like is sliced fish cooked with bittergourd with black bean gravy !

ome dishes they order are not found in menu and yet the zu chao folks can whip them up.

That's the amazing part abt these zi char stalls, they can pretty much whip up anything so long the ingredients are available. Very skillfull cooks.

I thought you were gonna talk abt some Chinese medicinal herb when I saw the title. :D

Kinda bored with those SOP dishes like tie ban toufu, kang kong, shrimp paste fried chicken.

However when I had zu chao with my dad and other fellow uncles, some dishes they order are not found in menu and yet the zu chao folks can whip them up.

One of the dish I like is sliced fish cooked with bittergourd with black bean gravy !

ask them what is their special..

some good ones can give u some recommendation..

the one I went to in Alexander village can do claypot pig liver, special beancurd skin rolls or cuttlefish kangkong with special sauce..

at times, it also depends on the type of cusine they specialised in..

some got stuff meat in sea cucumber or fish maw..

some does prawn in pineapple sauce, etc

This can also start a new thread?

order Har Keong Kai, Chilli Crab, Hay Poh, etc etc... best is ask the Tze Tchar uncle...

Yup, SOP dishes dun say eat, see also sian...lol

Now i usually order the yam ring with seafood/meat > average bout 12-15.

ceral prawn> bout 10- 15, vegetable bo bian lah..call some 工宝田鸡.

It also depends on your tastebuds. i believe what we order is also not far from you..

煮炒always is meat, vege,tofu,seafood..still can what,only different ways of cooking..mayb 1 day it all become SOP again..lol..

A place to recommend...Oasis @ Toa Payoh Park...I felt it's a Zi Char cum Taiwan Porridge Restaurant. The price is reasonable, jus abit more ex than a neighbourhood Zi Char...but it comes wif waitress to serve u n it's air-con. U can choose to eat rice or taiwan porridge.

Always had q @ 6pm to 8pm...had to wait le...but I will usually go at 9pm, no q le. It's for owl pp who nid supper too...if I m not wrong, they closed at 5am...

Yup, SOP dishes dun say eat, see also sian...lol

Now i usually order the yam ring with seafood/meat > average bout 12-15.

ceral prawn> bout 10- 15, vegetable bo bian lah..call some 工宝田鸡.

It also depends on your tastebuds. i believe what we order is also not far from you..

煮炒always is meat, vege,tofu,seafood..still can what,only different ways of cooking..mayb 1 day it all become SOP again..lol..

its 宮保 not 工宝 [laugh]

Edited by Comfy

- curry fish head

- honey pork ribs

- watever soup

- dear meat venison

- frog leg

so many dishes u can order...

where got ppl use the word zu chao???? U china immigrant or what???????? it is zi char... like you cannot subsitute coffee with kar fei....it must be kopi....

wah lao.. now you are being racist [lipsrsealed]

chinese pin yin also cannot use [smash] :P

uncle, your chinese also quite [nosebleed] ley.. [laugh]<_<

ask them what is their special..

some good ones can give u some recommendation..

the one I went to in Alexander village can do claypot pig liver, special beancurd skin rolls or cuttlefish kangkong with special sauce..

at times, it also depends on the type of cusine they specialised in..

some got stuff meat in sea cucumber or fish maw..

some does prawn in pineapple sauce, etc

Most recommendations are those SOP items I mentioned..LOL

sometimes 2 person eat also cant order much too.

Most recommendations are those SOP items I mentioned..LOL

sometimes 2 person eat also cant order much too.

har? you mean those I mentioned are SOPs? sure anot?

This can also start a new thread?

order Har Keong Kai, Chilli Crab, Hay Poh, etc etc... best is ask the Tze Tchar uncle...

U are new here, whatever things also can become a thread/topic. LOL

Who knows later someone post a topic asking what is your preferred position in crapping inside toilet ie, squat and sit on bowl then ask why is it ur preferred position.

har? you mean those I mentioned are SOPs? sure anot?

Nono..I mean when ask for recommendations the staff will say tie pan toufu, kangkong and fried chicken.

Your recommendations are more special and dun get to see many people ordering that.

Whahhaa! My ancestors are china immigrants..I use "zu chao" coz MCF got many dialect groups mah use generic words can let more people understand. [flowerface]