Massive jam at SLE

Tjkbeluga

Wah so early.....for me, 10.30pm is just the time when my night started.....

Uncle, me old man liaoz. [bigcry] Cannot tahan.

mustank, you mean the dead body lying in the middle of lane 3? he is dead right? how long they took to remove the body?!

i don know

the body is lying next to a motor

don seem to have any blood on the floor

not sure when body was removed.......

MY Polis? Not possible lah... How U id the polis to be from MY?

i saw a MY polis car on the 1st lane on towards the direction of city

it was at the accident site

i got see MY polis come over before

i think this type must be very hiong case

i saw a MY polis car on the 1st lane on towards the direction of city

it was at the accident site

i got see MY polis come over before

i think this type must be very hiong case

Whoa...the rider is some kind of hardcore criminal from JB?

1) Auto car = Lesser attention given to driving

2) Newer car = everything so new, sure can brake in time!

3) Bigger ego [lipsrsealed]

I agree man! hehe

wahaha, SLE all are L1 drivers, LORRY1 drivers, this truck drove so fast the stone fly and chipped my windscreen, i gave chase stopped the driver and demand payment! so angry. irresponsible drivers. but i must agree, SLE always got shows see, hehs.

love,

rochelle.

Sure or not? I wouldn't stop for you, and i sure won't pay u a cent. Where's the evidence? [hur]

how come i didn't see the incident?

I used SLE -> CTE today at about 915am leh.

You must have entered from lentor ave that side...the same detour i took when i saw the "massive jam" msg on the signboard.

there was a study/research done before in netherlands. the scientists wanted to compare accident rates between diff kind of roads. so for this particular section of a town, they decided to remove road signs, traffic lights, lane markings, everything else thats supposed to 'help' the driver. & there is no pavement for pedestrians. they make in a way such that everyone including pedestrians, cyclists, motorists all use the same space or road.

maybe u guys would have thought that this kind of road sure have higher accident rates than normal advanced roads? well the scientists said that accident rates were actually much lower than normal roads! they said that it could be because when people including motorists used the 'stripped' roads, they were actually more aware of their surroundings than usual.

this could be due to the fact that their subconscious mind tells them that since there are no signs watsoever, all the more u will look out for each other and be even more cautious. this is a good example of when less could mean more sometimes. [:)]

I notice 'feel' didn't answer directly.

I may have missed the exact wording but I was close enough and he then went on to brag that he had had his brakes upgraded.

More fool anyone who thinks a brake upgrade will allow you to safely reduce the distance between cars.

And finally one car length is NOT sufficient distance for 30 to 40 kph let alone higher speeds.

I don't like criticising other drivers but when someone is wrong and not IMO wrong but factually wrong then I believe it should be pointed out.

I don't like criticising other drivers but when someone is wrong it must be pointed out.

But it up to you as long as you don't involve other cars.

Thanks for your sharing. By the way, if you read my post again, I did not brag about my brakes or anything.

Moving on from here. Cheers!

Today, I witnessed two cars infront of me colliding along SLE towards Woodlands. One is a taxi while the other one is a Conti (Can't remember clearly, might be a breemer). Taxi e-brake, Conti an't stop in time, I e-braked and prayed that the car behind is not tail-gating me. He managed to stop in time, must be cm away from my rear bumper niaz..

sometimes, i think these taxi drivers e-brake on purpose. once on ecp, was behind a taxi traveling at 80+km/h on 1st lane. no cars infront of taxi. i flashed once at the taxi n he e braked..... [shakehead]

2nd time at a small road, was behind another damn taxi. cars infront of taxi moving smoothly, but the taxi e braked. i was onli few cm away from his stupid butt. juz when he move off, he e braked again......

must be business no gd, so making use of this way to "make money"

Juz reach home after massive jam at SLE towards TPE. Jam all the way after Mandai till Lentor Exit. 3 to 4 cars smash till need tow truck to tow away.

Left only 2 lanes for cars to move.

there was a study/research done before in netherlands. the scientists wanted to compare accident rates between diff kind of roads. so for this particular section of a town, they decided to remove road signs, traffic lights, lane markings, everything else thats supposed to 'help' the driver. & there is no pavement for pedestrians. they make in a way such that everyone including pedestrians, cyclists, motorists all use the same space or road.

maybe u guys would have thought that this kind of road sure have higher accident rates than normal advanced roads? well the scientists said that accident rates were actually much lower than normal roads! they said that it could be because when people including motorists used the 'stripped' roads, they were actually more aware of their surroundings than usual.

this could be due to the fact that their subconscious mind tells them that since there are no signs watsoever, all the more u will look out for each other and be even more cautious. this is a good example of when less could mean more sometimes. [:)]

There's a concept of drive according to road condition, not what the sign tells you.

We have big wide open roads with little traffic and are sometimes limited to ridiculous 60km/h...with the TP camera crew enforcing artificial speed limit.

Then there's the jammed highway with 90km/h limit...how can you do 90km/h when you are jammed?

You can't, you adjust your speed downwards according to road condition.

If we have potholed roads, nobody is even going to try higher speed bcoz the road condition prohibits.

But this concept is too radical for the kiasu, kiasi authorities here to even think about.

I'm of the opinion that these Cisco Road Marshals actually create more road congestion than they ease it, especially with the traffic from the opposite side. Usually you can see up the road ahead, and first thing that catches your attention is the flashing red and blue lights, the same flashing red and blue lights that the Traffic Police uses. These lights alert motorists to slow down and gawk. So motorists actually get prepared to check out the accident long before they would otherwise know there's an accident up ahead.

Today morning seemed particularly bad, it was jammed up on all major expressways both East and West.

wahaha, SLE all are L1 drivers, LORRY1 drivers, this truck drove so fast the stone fly and chipped my windscreen, i gave chase stopped the driver and demand payment! so angry. irresponsible drivers. but i must agree, SLE always got shows see, hehs.

love,

rochelle.

the stone is on the road and not drop from the lorry rite?

if tats the case no offence hor, if i'm the lorry driver i wont even stop to engage u at all.

cant blame the L1 drivers for being L1.. hu wanna be L1? if not for rice bowl.. like cab drivers.. although some of them are reali ... .... but when u think of another way that they are oso feeding family... well... chili & forget it ba...

no major traffic jams for the last 15 years in JB?? did you just wake up from a coma? google is your friend, buddy.

you will have a pile up if an accident occurred during rush hour traffic on a highway. there is no getting around it.

Edited by Tomasulu

I also find it ridculus too. Singapore has one of the well paved roads, well organised traffic, everything is orderly. But almost everyday, I will hear traffic accidents, will hear more if it is a rainy day.

Bro, You can have the world class road but if it is fill with kuyu, selfish drivers and road hogger, accidents will still happens.