SBO & Helmet after MR

Dualie

Ever been to a driclad centre? U'll be suprise...

If your service is ever needed, just report back to unit, drive to driclad and load up.

Everything is pack swee swee.

I think this info is classified no? [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Still need to return?

They afraid you any how throw and the china man, india man pick up and wear at construction site. That is what my unit said.

Ever been to a driclad centre? U'll be suprise...

If your service is ever needed, just report back to unit, drive to driclad and load up.

Everything is pack swee swee.

Hmm, never been to one before, as far as I can remember. All along thought it's only the rifles and vehicles that are driclad... dunno about personaly equipment. They probably have them in bulk and kept properly I would imagine. But to have it "tailored" to every NS man and issued within a short time? I highly doubt so.

Someone in the know can correct me?

Can I throw away the uniform/boots/SBO/Helmet/... after I have MR?

Can anyone share what U did with your equipment?

Has MR more than 2 years liao, want to clear some space in my storeroom.

I know during war, I'll be issue with new equipment.

1) Pls dispose your equipment properly. If the terrorist use them. You might be implicated.

2) I will keep my uniform as it has my sweat and blood over my entire services.

3) I do not like my uniform to be worn by construction worker. It serve as a pride and respect for all current serviceman.

Keep it, with you. What's space when everytime you see it, it brings back memories of your army

daze, sorry days? [rolleyes] I have a box in my storeroom, which contains temasek green no.3, and no.4,

napalm camo, from my old unit, and the present day camo which everyone else is using, along with my old boots,

which have the old horseshoe and ,metal studs below, jungle boots as well, 2 helmets, steel and Kevlar.

brings back memories of the old days for me. [thumbsup]

keep it as memories lah... all got your sweat and maybe some blood. hahaha...

It got the sweat and mug, cos I always sleep during field exercise. hahaha.

2) I will keep my uniform as it has my sweat and blood over my entire services.

3) I do not like my uniform to be worn by construction worker. It serve as a pride and respect for all current serviceman.

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

I threw away everything - boots, uniforms, helmut, SBO, fullpack etc. I have nothing left. I figured that if war breaks out and they really need to call up NSmen as well as people on MR list, then we would have lost the war already. No need to fight anyway.

What is MR? For a moment I thought you have made typo - RM for road march.

Anyway, your very first concern should be, after 2 years can the uniform and boots fit you? No point to keep if it does not fit. There is no time to entertain uniform exchange when war come.

What is MR? For a moment I thought you have made typo - RM for road march.

Anyway, your very first concern should be, after 2 years can the uniform and boots fit you? No point to keep if it does not fit. There is no time to entertain uniform exchange when war come.

Old folk home for SAF reservist. Midef Reserves lah!

It is pretty clear that even when most guys KPKB about NS, they still bear some special fondness to those years of service.

fondness??????

i am DELIGHTED!!!!!

got 2 weeks reservist starting 28 jan......cant f'g wait man!!!!

they are giving me a free 2 weeks class 4 licence training [flowerface][flowerface]

i am lucky my office got some stores, i can keep my army stuff in office