Azrielsc 1st Gear February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 I understand coupe rear cabin space is nvr spacious but it is really small for the 3 series couple compared to their rivals. Take for example, I can confirm the alfa GT coupe has better rear cabin space even though it is also cramped..the audi equivalent coupe has also better rear cabin space I think...the 325 coupe rear cabin space is ridiculous... The specs show that the Audi A5/S5 coupe has a smaller cabin space than the BMW 3-series coupe. And after seating in both cars, its true! The Audi has a more sloping rear C-pillar, which contributes to the smaller cabin space. Cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabreeze Clutched February 28, 2009 Share February 28, 2009 coupe comprises on space, but I still prefer open tops like convertible... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged March 4, 2009 Share March 4, 2009 Was at a big PI company yesterday when chance upon a 320 coupe on display in their premises. Chat chat with the SE and found that they have 320/323/325/335 Coupe and Cab. Ask about the price of a 323 coupe and was quoted $155....Hmmm, very tempting..... Until heard from the SE, OMV was around $39K-$42K only....!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dc5r Neutral Newbie March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 Don't understand why ppl always like to say the 320 is underpower... 2L producing slightly over 150bhp is under power meh? Isn't it what a normal 2L should produce??? Don't think the Accord, Camry, Mazda6, C class, A4(2L) produce better output. I personally like the 320 Cabriolet very much...Saw one at PI showroom...320 Cabriolet White with Red leather....At 150K it is really a good deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maffie Neutral Newbie March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 Don't understand why ppl always like to say the 320 is underpower... 2L producing slightly over 150bhp is under power meh? Isn't it what a normal 2L should produce??? Don't think the Accord, Camry, Mazda6, C class, A4(2L) produce better output. I personally like the 320 Cabriolet very much...Saw one at PI showroom...320 Cabriolet White with Red leather....At 150K it is really a good deal. Underpowered does not refer to the engine output itself. Of course 2L generating over 150bhp is not bad... but put it in a heavy car meant for mid-range/high speed overtaking, it is underpowered (continental cars are engineered to do this, because they are designed for 'cross-continent' journey like from France to Switzerland). Conversely, put the 2L engine in a bike and with 150bhp - the bike is not underpowered. Trust me on this one... 320 is a pos to drive for its price. The turning it, the acceleration, the braking . The coupe/cabrio looks good though. That's all it does with that engine though; looking good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 (edited) An Alfa Spider looks better and is cheaper then... But it's an Alfa... will breakdown, will rust, not RWD, probably attracts too many stares and greasy fingers, high consumption, too few on the road, too easy to find your car in the carpark, poor resale, only crazy people will get it... Edited March 5, 2009 by Mojoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 (edited) if based on engine to engine yes it pretty ok, but you must always remember on a bmw there are more air bags and equipments that weight down the cars just imagine my 325 cabrio is 1680kg plus me in the car the total weight is 1750kg it heavy, plus there are 1 more hydralic pump and motor at the rear to transform the top. even at my current 229bhp i can only match up to a euro type r and if you were to drive a 320 4 cylinder 150bhp car, your petrol bill will go up as you will find the car slow. buying a bmw is truly about driving and not struggling, just like why people buy type r over normal honda engine a normal jap car weights around 1300kg so you can imagine carrying extra 400kg on your back all the time would feel Edited March 5, 2009 by Pufferfish1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oyama Neutral Newbie March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 (edited) Bro, may I ask which PI did you visit ? Im actually looking for a 325, called afew PIs and was told need to wait 4-6mths. Trying to find somewhere with ready stock, anyone knows where got ? PML only have black and creme color, which isnt to my liking. Sigh. Edited March 5, 2009 by Oyama Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 Nowadays harng zheng pai so PI dont stock up liao. But 6 months sounds a bit rediculous. Ask Vincar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 (edited) Don't understand why ppl always like to say the 320 is underpower... 2L producing slightly over 150bhp is under power meh? Isn't it what a normal 2L should produce??? Don't think the Accord, Camry, Mazda6, C class, A4(2L) produce better output. I personally like the 320 Cabriolet very much...Saw one at PI showroom...320 Cabriolet White with Red leather....At 150K it is really a good deal. Bcos these people's mindset straight away think - the BMW 320 is priced higher than say a Type-R so obviously it must give more bhp else bo-hua and 'underpowered'. What they dont understand is for a Jap Type R car, the engine is closer to a race engine. They are also not wrong to the extend of underpowered vis-avis the weight of the car. A 320i sedan is about 1.5 tons, whereas a typical JDM is around 1.3 tons. Thats 200 kgs dude n will slow it down a bit! Most people I speak to, including myself previously, expect any BMW to be very fast, at least as fast as a type R. That is never true. BMW can make a race engine in 2L with much more power, like the 320 Si which is used on the WTCC race car with 275 bhp (and they win a lot of races with that car), but BMW is not gonna sell u that type of car at the price of a normal 320i u find in PI and PML. between the coupe and sedan, the coupe is about 100kg heavier so I personally also do not reccomend u get a 320 coupe, unless u keep the rims small and light. Edited March 5, 2009 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 if based on engine to engine yes it pretty ok, but you must always remember on a bmw there are more air bags and equipments that weight down the cars just imagine my 325 cabrio is 1680kg plus me in the car the total weight is 1750kg it heavy, plus there are 1 more hydralic pump and motor at the rear to transform the top. even at my current 229bhp i can only match up to a euro type r and if you were to drive a 320 4 cylinder 150bhp car, your petrol bill will go up as you will find the car slow. buying a bmw is truly about driving and not struggling, just like why people buy type r over normal honda engine a normal jap car weights around 1300kg so you can imagine carrying extra 400kg on your back all the time would feel well said. U replied aptly to Dc5r Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 Just in case this is within your consideration and budget. There is a nice 335 cabriolet(4months old only) for sale. Great price. mai tu liao. http://www.bmw-sg.com/forums/singapore-bmw...html#post420530 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholasl Neutral Newbie March 5, 2009 Share March 5, 2009 I have a regular rear passener who is 1.77m in my coupe, how come neber combrain tight le? KNN...when u buy a coupe the least of yr concern is the rear seat. The coupe has to achieve one thing>>> sporty design so usually the rear is wedged shape. U say the BMW coupe rear seat small ah for a 1.7m dude then I think u havent sat in one yet. Even fat arse like me also can squeeze inside. I tell which rear seat is really small, the Audi TT. 207cc is the smallest I've ever seen. haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dc5r Neutral Newbie March 6, 2009 Share March 6, 2009 Bro, may I ask which PI did you visit ? Im actually looking for a 325, called afew PIs and was told need to wait 4-6mths. Trying to find somewhere with ready stock, anyone knows where got ? PML only have black and creme color, which isnt to my liking. Sigh. Sorry bro...just so happen to be at Turf city so went to see see look look. Can't remember what is the PI name.... was attracted by the White withred interior You can look into sgcarmart to get those dealers that are selling...give them a call for more details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oyama Neutral Newbie March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 (edited) Hi, may I ask why do you say 150k for a 320 coupe is a good deal ? I mean, you can get a 325 for 170+k. Actually I myself is considering an almost new (6mths old) 325 at 148k. Wonder if that is a good price ? Any advice is appreciated ! Edited March 7, 2009 by Oyama Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qr25vet Clutched March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 hey bro...Y dont u just call me? LOL...u got my number wad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oyama Neutral Newbie March 7, 2009 Share March 7, 2009 Just tryin to get more views from others in the forum ma. Btw the car's up for sale again. Thats why. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busker888 1st Gear March 24, 2009 Share March 24, 2009 For reference might be useful in yr resale purchase. Current Brand new prices Lexus IS250 - $115K close to C180 Merc BMW 320i basic model $108K while $114-115k professional. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...