All about Edix

Sei_fei_loh

I have seen a number of Edix on the roads and they are all black. I see two everyday, parked in the open air carpark infront of my block and they are black too. I have never seen an Edix other than black color. Don't they come in other colours too? Just curious.

I've also seen blue, green and silver (not that common).

Those who got watch Top Gear, the latest episode, they talked (rather humourously) about why the 3+3 seating doesn't work.

Basically, they said that for a family with two kids, if the parents are in front, then one kid in the centre seat, then the kid behind will feel very lonely.

The alternative is the mum drive, then the dad sit behind with the kids. They said that is the most pitiful thing ever.

Quoted ah. Not my opinion.

I think not so bad la... I got 2 kids now, my arrangement now is to put 2 kids and a maid behind, me and my wife infront.

PLanning for the third child now.. so me , my wife and a baby seat in between.. wow.. best. kekeke

Anyone selling?? lol

There definitely are some sacrifices to be able to fit 3 ppl in front. The center seats are slightly narrower than the side seats. If you happen to ferry colleagues, obviously you choose the slimmest (and hopefully most chio [gorgeous] ) one to seat beside the driver lah! If it's not someone you want to snuggle up to, then you shift the center seat back and the fatty will then be comfortably away from you.

Also, SG edixes do not come with steering wheel control for audio. But then again, it's only a slight reach away, just a minor inconvenience. It is quite ingenious how Honda comes up with the internal space. The width of the Edix is only slightly wider than the typical civic/altis. But due to an almost vertical and narrow side panels, internal space is significantly larger for the front.

FC of 13km/l can be obtained if you cruise on 5th gear on highway all the time. With SG start/stop highway/city mix, almost all the Honda K20's return 10km/l. Not great, but not too shabby either.

I think of the Edix like an upsized Jazz + 1 seat. It's a niche vehicle as most ppl upgrading from 5 seaters go direct to 7 seater MPV's. However, only the biggest 7 seaters can give equivalent comfort to passenger 6/7.

Welll true la bros.. Buy an Edix if you have a loving wifey, sweet gf, chiobu friend or slim female colleague to sit beside you... If you attempt to change the radio channels slowly and reach out to the knobs.... Hmm.. there is a good chance for intimacy :)

However if itz your mother-in-law then cham liao la! Hahaha...