Tissue paper chopping table

Its rude if u never write name on ur tissue hehehe

Jk

Chope then chope la, its better to have a food court with many tissues on tables than people walking around with hot soup

The other time they gave me this

Don't think they will reprint this :XD:

But she is such a nice lady, I won't use it to Chope seats even though they pay me money

Should this issue be highlighted during parliament session hoping to get definite resolution?

Don't think it is such a good idea

Might get black labeled for that :XD:

post-25827-0-95056400-1491116939_thumb.jpg

Its rude if u never write name on ur tissue hehehe

Jk

Chope then chope la, its better to have a food court with many tissues on tables than people walking around with hot soup

Writing name alone on the table is insufficient bcos someone might have the same name... so name + ic nbr is the safe way.

Should this issue be highlighted during parliament session hoping to get definite resolution?

Please don't, I had explained why government should not step in for even little thing. If government continue this trend of keep stepping in for every single thing people complained, we are really screwed.

Refer to this post..

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2704409-the-new-water-and-carbon-tax/?p=6093637

Edited by Yewheng

No need to waste parliament time for trivial matters, call police to catch them for littering can liao

​Yes that should be the way man. It is really not unsustainable...

​The irony part is that when goverment keep step in every little thing people complain, means more regulations added. More regulations added is equal to hurting business owner, consumers. Not only that, when government put in too much energy on all those little thing, equal less energy to focus on other important thing, plus they will need to expend goverment to due to increase in regulations. Government end up need to spend more, which led to increase in taxes due to spending increase in socialist policy..

Edited by Yewheng

I used to work in CBD area before, and always go to Tanjong Pagar food centre for lunch. I have no idea who started the seat chopping through tissue paper, but monkey see monkey do, I did that too. The true is, if no one chop seats, when we bought our food, we can just take the empty seats and start eating instead of wasting time looking for seats. Coz most of the time those people who chopped the seats are nowhere to be found, leaving the seats empty and unused. By the time these people bought their food and sit down, I already finished my food.

I don't read the MSM (don't want to pollute my mind), so I don't know exactly what the article said. But those who rail against seat "chope"-ing simply haven't considered the pain of having your hands full of hot food that's rapidly cooling but being unable to find a seat to eat, with people jostling you and giving you f**ked up dirty looks every few seconds. It's especially dire for someone who comes to lunch alone, having no one to hold the table or buy the food on his/her behalf. Groups aren't as affected by this. So is it really fair to penalise the lone lunch goer? He/she might have been working especially hard and therefore come rushing to have a quick bite right during peak hour before rushing back to work.

There are many considerations to look into too. 

- One hour lunch rule: Some companies impose strictly to one hour lunch rule, especially those that have to punch card or scan the employee pass when going in and out of the office. Late means consequences come in later.

- No eating in office: Some bosses/companies don't like that as they deem as unsightly, especially clients or big bosses comes in. Another reason is if the food spills on the table or floor, either you damage the equipment or documents, attract pests or end up giving more work to the office cleaners. And it can leave a foul smell after some time, especially in sealed air con office. Light snacks and drinks still acceptable as norm.

- Eating in pantry: Some may argue that some companies provide pantry/canteens but is the place big enough for everyone? Enough privacy (see your boss eat everyday)?

- Lone lunching: Not booking a place means you will have a hard time finding seats. Not that bad if you lunch in group as someone can "jaga" the seats.

- Long queues for some stalls: Some stalls you have to queue for long times to get the food. You still want to stand longer just to wait for an empty table? Or ensure you have a seat first before you join that long queue?

​Yes that should be the way man. It is really not unsustainable...

​The irony part is that when goverment keep step in every little thing people complain, means more regulations added. More regulations added is equal to hurting business owner, consumers. Not only that, when government put in too much energy on all those little thing, equal less energy to focus on other important thing, plus they will need to expend goverment to due to increase in regulations. Government end up need to spend more, which led to increase in taxes due to spending increase in socialist policy..

Problem is some Singaporeans don't know what they are complaining. Bigger issues they don't dare to complain, but this kind of silly things they want to make it all over the media. 

Using tissue paper to chop table are usually done by big group, but then I dun understand all must go buy together cannot have 1 person staying.

I lunch alone so no problem, I go to places that no need to chop.

Problem is some Singaporeans don't know what they are complaining. Bigger issues they don't dare to complain, but this kind of silly things they want to make it all over the media.

Ya, for society wise there will never be perfect. So sometimes have to give and take. Some debate in parliament is really very laughable. Some trival issues become parliament debate.. What time... It wasted a lot of time and energy for ministers and mps to go till such extend to parliament debate where the parliament debate time could be put to better use/focus on other important issue.

It's no wonder a lot of mps and ministers keep not attending the parliament debate due to they ownself feel its a waste of time. They have more important things to do then to waste time sitting in the parliament listening to debate on these trival things.

Edited by Yewheng

Using tissue paper to chop table are usually done by big group, but then I dun understand all must go buy together cannot have 1 person staying.

Used to work in CBD area for couple of months before. 

During lunch time, its hot, humid and super crowded. 

Thus I normally packet back to eat in office pantry which is cosy and relax. can also gossip a bit with those OLs. 

these ppl is the worst loh

they die die wanna eat together in group.

occupy many seats empty, then slowly go source for food (empty table waste during that period)

when food come 1 by 1 , must wait until all eat finish, talk cock drink water abit then leave in group

(more seat wasted again)

not to mention some time table is not fully occupy but they refuse to let single share the empty seat

if no 1 chop seat, all take food share table, eat and go.

the need to ever chop seat wont arise in the first place.

Edited by Beregond

Used to work in CBD area for couple of months before.

During lunch time, its hot, humid and super crowded.

Thus I normally packet back to eat in office pantry which is cosy and relax. can also gossip a bit with those OLs.

I stay away from OL, they are very politic, you duno what you gossip with them will come back to haunt you [sweatdrop][laugh]