For watch lovers: A poor man's Panerai

Darth_mel

From the land of Mordor....

Looks really well made and only USD$299 ! Very reminiscent of some Anonimo models.

http://www.magrette.com/the-timepieces-regattare.php

sadly, very few models available. I prefer the base models of the PAMs or the daylight series. too bad not there. but i hv to say, the watches do look really nice in the pictures though. =p

very nice...

how safe to purchase... hai....

internet....

and convert to sg... total cost include shipping?

care someone to share info?

Edited by Circuit

They do have a model with date but really it spoils the look lah.

Minimalist design still the best.

Edited by Darth_mel

these panerai homages have been around a looong time... i got one... and from many reviews the quality varies from watch to watch n seller to seller,

if u guys r interested here are some recommended sellers

http://www.jacksontse.com/index.html

http://www.helenarou.com/index.html

there are also a few people who bring in the watches and sell for slightly more ex

They do have a model with date but really it spoils the look lah.

Minimalist design still the best.

to watch collector.. a qns... in case u are one...

is watch without date more valuable? and is most exp brands is preferred with no date ?

im curious...

oo ya..

these watches are indeed v nice...

with sapphire screens.. at this price abt S$500+ ...

its really a good buy.

considering ... NZ watches....

21 jewel Miyota movements.

using citizen jap movements? made in NZ?

poor man pams ya true

oo ya..

these watches are indeed v nice...

with sapphire screens.. at this price abt S$500+ ...

its really a good buy.

considering ... NZ watches....

21 jewel Miyota movements.

using citizen jap movements? made in NZ?

poor man pams ya true

Wun mind paying $200 more if it comes in ETA movement.

Edited by Darth_mel

think the price is good, mainly going to the sapphire screen and overall built quality.

the citizen movement is cheap. thus the overall price is cheap compare to other brands.

with 500+ , think i might go after red army manual watch instead... maybe.

the aviator is 600 bucks, mineral glass, manual winding poljot 3105 movement thot.

anyway automatic or manual, to me no diff. cos i dun wear everyday the same watch. so auto will stop too...

ended a manual winding or a batt watch suits me more.

hmmm wanna buy watch oso so difficult.

almost went for a timex SL series. think that one cheaper jap options , but this is a diff direction altogether

http://www.timex.com/gp/product/B000UQ0YTQ...timexBrand=core

Edited by Circuit

So? Ppl still buying and shop still standing. If you feel that it's over priced you can choose not to buy what.