Is used auto wrx worth buying?

Whyeme

If you are so worried, why even bother to buy this particular car?

Get another one den. Maybe due to its condition that's why the dealer is selling it cheaper.

Ah. Well you see, I already have 3 neighbours with fake "wrx"es in my mscp. All urban grey. Don't want to be like those posers. Esp the one who tried to (recklessly) overtake my 86 with his TS. Screaming 1.6, tiny exhaust, hood scoop, big wing and all. But most imptly though, this particular one has leather seats (don't like blue or grey cloth) and is reg'd in 2008. The longer I get to keep, the better. Need to be auto also. Would be my workhorse. Planning to tune at 1.1bar for reliability. Not really worried about FC, insurance etc.. Previous car 6km/l haha [sly]

Well if I can find another similar one, I would definitely go for it. But auto rex is darn niche because most ppl condemn the idea here.

Ah.. I'll keep waiting then or maybe trade up for gti. [:(]

Hello all. Recently (for a long time actly) got this one auto rex on sale by Cars Today Pte Ltd. I'm contemplating changing my workhorse due to its age and condition. My budget is ard 40-45k for 2008 or newer cars. For around that price the next best thing I can get is a cmi SSS [thumbsdown]

The car looks damn suspicious though. There appears to be one big funking dent along the right side skirt. The BBK, bald tyres and oil/ atf cooler behind the fr bumper makes it even more suspect (Auto track car?? [hur]). Other than the body, I'm 99% worried about the engine and GB condition. Somemore, there's one bro in the beware of second hand dealers thread that didn't get his $1K deposit back from this coy.

Heart says go but my brain tells me that I'm better off riding the BMW.

Anyways, the car in question;

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=419492&DL=2286

9k is too much to ask for this car.

what is a reasonable depreciation range per year to pay for a rex?

<8k.

At most 7k+

but bear in mind you have to pay a little more for those well kept ones, low mileage or with goodies,etc.

One good bro from here already gave me a good offer. Very reasonable and since he's the direct owner, the maintenance records

are excellent. All that's left is to find an ins co. that is willing to cover unnamed drivers.

I think I saw your name when I looked around subaruclub. You still drive your rex? Nowadays, looks like the rex population is thinning

out fast. If I get a rex in due time I think I may even extend the coe if it drops. Saddens me to see the legendary rally evo 9 and wrx go

down this way forever..

Thinking of getting 2007-2008 Atrex after my current car COE ends next year. Hope I can manage to find a good one in the market .... :)

If any of the bros here want to look for a good condition autorex, do let me knw as I am considering to sell mine.. have a full excel spreadsheet of all the maintenance and parts change to give u the peace of mind you need.. cheers n do watsapp me at 97913117

One good bro from here already gave me a good offer. Very reasonable and since he's the direct owner, the maintenance records

are excellent. All that's left is to find an ins co. that is willing to cover unnamed drivers.

I think I saw your name when I looked around subaruclub. You still drive your rex? Nowadays, looks like the rex population is thinning

out fast. If I get a rex in due time I think I may even extend the coe if it drops. Saddens me to see the legendary rally evo 9 and wrx go

down this way forever..

I will pm you on the insurance part.

I sold my autorex in 2013.(http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=349672)

Ah. Well you see, I already have 3 neighbours with fake "wrx"es in my mscp. All urban grey. Don't want to be like those posers. Esp the one who tried to (recklessly) overtake my 86 with his TS. Screaming 1.6, tiny exhaust, hood scoop, big wing and all. But most imptly though, this particular one has leather seats (don't like blue or grey cloth) and is reg'd in 2008. The longer I get to keep, the better. Need to be auto also. Would be my workhorse. Planning to tune at 1.1bar for reliability. Not really worried about FC, insurance etc.. Previous car 6km/l haha [sly]

Well if I can find another similar one, I would definitely go for it. But auto rex is darn niche because most ppl condemn the idea here.

Ah.. I'll keep waiting then or maybe trade up for gti. [:(]

Bro. You not driving your 86 already?!

The 86 is co-owned with my father. He's the first owner and I'm just collateral. My family car coe about to expire so need a replacement. It will be handed back to my father by then. Most likely, he will sell off. He say he looks funny driving it. You can imagine lah, t-shirt, shorts and those white and blue fisherman slippers [laugh]

I like the 86 but it's not suitable at all to carry my family around in. Need five seater car so in the end, I can't afford to keep both [:)]

before u buy, send to a subaru specialist workshop.

i always go to BMS at amk auto point.

the boss ah boon is v friendly.

so before u buy, no matter direct owner or dealer, go to a specialist shop.

not any workshop, not sta or vicom.

if they dont allow u to go, skip that W.

before u buy, send to a subaru specialist workshop.

i always go to BMS at amk auto point.

the boss ah boon is v friendly.

so before u buy, no matter direct owner or dealer, go to a specialist shop.

not any workshop, not sta or vicom.

if they dont allow u to go, skip that W.

Will do. Initially planned to inspect at Dynotechnica but so many ppl recommended BMS, might as well give it a shot [thumbsup]

Dear all,

Pardon my noobness, will like to ask if the apexi N1 exhaust for the hawk eye autorex comes with silencer?

been googling and this apexi ATS keep poping out..

Edited by Numark83

Hey scoobie bros, anyone here letting go or knows of any lobang for bonnet (can be CF/FRP/Stock) for MY07 Hawkeye WRX?

Urgently need 1 cuz mine is gone case liao haha.

Anyone can advise any other shops other than BMS or BKS to do a pre-check for wrx ? Intend to get one and thinking of sending to SPT.

Thanks.

Buying from Dealer or direct seller?

Anyone can advise any other shops other than BMS or BKS to do a pre-check for wrx ? Intend to get one and thinking of sending to SPT.

Thanks.

Thanks.

Besides BKS, BMS and SPT, these two workshops below are also well-known and reputable in the local Subaru community.

Foo Brothers Auto Service. Block 9002 #01-42. Tampines Ind Park A. Tampines St 93 (528836).

FT Garage, 176, Sin Ming Drive, #05-14, SIN MING AUTOCARE, SINGAPORE 575721